We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,488)
Filter reviews
4,488 results
Traveller rating
2,923
1,279
210
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,923
1,279
210
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower hill tube station rubber duck great hotel jelly beans elemis toiletries walk in shower business district deluxe room pret a manger minute walk circle line continental breakfast free upgrade modern hotel quiet location west end weekend break
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,488 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice location for a London getaway. The hotel is in a perfect spot to walk to things like the Tate Modern, Brick Lane Market, Old Spitafields Market, Tower of London and St. Katharine Docks. Room was spacious and clean with both a tub and shower. Internet was fast and easy to connect to. The lobby lounge area is stylish and has a computer if you need to do a few things requiring a keyboard while you are there.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanSask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hotel. We stayed here after going out for dinner with friends. The location is good - close to Tower Hill tube for Circle/District line or Tower Gateway for DLR. You can also walk from Monument which is probably quicker if you are changing from Northern Line. There are some bars/restaurants nearby a short walk away.

The hotel itself is well appointed - the restaurant / bar area has a nice decor and the staff are attentive. We had a drink in the bar before going for dinner and prices are fairly normal for London bar prices - there didn't seem to be a large Hotel premium. The same also applied to ordering some drinks from room service - they do not have a fee for ordering or tray charge / extra fee - you pay the same as you would in the bar, which was a pleasant surprise. We had a free drink voucher and I was expecting they'd still try and give us a bill to encourage tipping, but this didn't happen at all.. it was almost refreshing that they are not trying to squeeze every last penny out of you!

We booked a superior room and were located on the 6th Floor which had a newly-redecorated smell when leaving the lift. The room was well large and spacious, and nicely decorated and appeared to be recently refurbished. It seemed to perhaps lack a some furniture for the size - there was a large empty area next to the desk. Whilst having too much space is obviously better than too little, it seemed a little odd. This perhaps wasn't assisted by the lack of art/picture on the wall which maybe made this stand out more. The room had a bath and separate walk in shower. Elemis amenities provided. The in-room fridge had space for your own drinks, and the safe was large enough for a decent sized laptop.

The aircon was modern with a fancy touch screen controller. It could be turned off completely in the room (although the bathroom stays on) and it was silent after a few minutes of turning it off which is fairly normal. Windows in the room also open if you prefer and the street we looked out upon (toward the main entrance of the hotel) was pretty quiet by London standards. We were not disturbed by noise in our room.

A large Samsung TV was in the room which had a Sky box strapped to the back to provide premium channels. The only improvement to this would be to enable on-demand services so guests can watch the likes of BBC iPlayer.

Breakfast was included in our room rate. This included the continental buffet and cooked to order hot products. We were told we can order what we liked at no charge. I'd have to recommend book a room that includes breakfast as there were a large amount of options and the quality was very good. There are obviously cheaper options nearby (Starbucks / Pret around the corner), but you would not get as high quality as from here. I'd be tempted to try their restaurant for dinner as well based on the quality of breakfast!

All the staff we encountered in the hotel were friendly and courteous. I'd definitely consider staying again.

Room Tip: Superior room 612 was spacious and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HnhoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was lovely, very comfy bed and very pleasant experience all round. The choice of TV channels isn't great both everything else was perfect - all you need for a business trip/over night. This is a great situated hotel in the city with all the amenities you will need

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a week on our first trip to London. This turned out to be an amazing hotel choice. Classy in every way with a customer service attitude that was present in every employee we met.
We stayed in a recently renovated balcony room that exceeded our expectations. While the balcony isn’t completely private, it did add to the living space and was a perfect place to unwind after a day of exploring.
The restaurant in the hotel serves 3 meals and has a full bar service as well as room service available.
This is in the business center of London, but we weren’t there for the night life. Plenty of great restaurants within walking distance. Short walk to the tube station, bus tour stop, Tower of London and Thames cruise stop.
We would certainly return to this hotel for our next trip to London.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hdalbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my parents for a Saturday night. The executive double was a big room for London hotels, the bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. We ate dinner in the restaurant which we all thoroughly enjoyed. Lovely stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews