We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #313 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This hotel is sited away from the main Earl's Court area in easy walking distance (c. 15 minute walk from Earls Court Underground station). Being away from the hustle and bustle makes it somewhere that is quite peaceful and you can be fairly well assured of a good nights rest.
On arrival, we received a great welcome from the Reception team to the extent that a personal e-mail contact was given should there be any problems with the check-in, room or hotel - well beyond what one might expect.
The facilities are typically Holiday Inn Express - comfortable, well appointed room; clean and well provided en-suite; open lounge and restaurant area - exactly what you would expect.
The breakfast is good with something for everyone - Continental foods, full English, fruit, tea, coffee and juices - again, exactly as one might expect. The service was amazing - staff constantly cleaning, replenishing and clearing tables.
This is a very good hotel - slightly away the centre of everything but close enough to consider.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NickandJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear NickandJulie,

thank you so much for taking time to share your experience about your stay at Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court, with an amazing review! :)

Our team and I are extremely happy to see you have enjoyed our welcome and our services. We work really hard to make sure our guest are leaving always with a smile and your feedback really motivated us.

We hope to welcome you back soon in the near future,

Kind regards
Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a nine day stay but shortened it because size of standard rooms is so small with no drawers to put your clothes in. Also the area is not the greatest. The hotel actually has a security guard. Breakfast fare was good compared to US HEX locations. Sorry no cinnamon rolls like US. It's a good hotel if you are planning a few days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Arnie L,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size of the room among the others. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my colleagues stayed here for 3 nights during our work trip. Rooms were of a very good standard, we had parking and the breakfast was decent too. However the main reason we chose to stay was due to the location with it being a short drive from the Olympia. There were a few local shops nearby and a very nice Lebanese restaurant round the corner which was also very convenient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bilal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Bilal P,

thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court. Our hotel is located just 18 minutes walking from the Olympia Exhibition center and 8 minutes by bus. We are really happy you found convenient for your work trip and we really hope to see you again in the near future!!

Kind regards
Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It had been about 15 months since our last visit to this hotel in west London. We had contacted the hotel in advance asking to arrive around noon, no problem, we even arrived closer to 11.30am. We got the car parked up and popped in to let them know that we had arrived and straight away a room was declared available and ready which we weren't really expecting. The car park is charged at £20 per night still, which is reasonable for London I suppose. The room was a decent size with a sofa bed too, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilties etc. The breakfast was reasonable, although somewhat limited in its offering, but good quality food. The staff were all friendly and helpful and so we fully expect to return again sometime next year.

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up and at the rear, away from the main road if you want something quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear TJ862,

thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court and for being our guest!! Your feedback really motivate us and we hope to welcome you again next year!!


Kind Regards

Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We were a little taken back on arrival as it looked small and potentially a lot of street noise but found a warm and welcoming reception desk. Room was fine, quiet at night and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Would recommend it as a good place to stay. Easy access to the tube and to London. Next door to The Crepe Factory!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Love2Travel09131974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Love2Travel09131974,

Thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Ealr's Court and thank you so much for the five star review!! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our warm welcoming reception team :)

We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future,

Kind regards

Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#450 of 1,077 in London
4,627 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#255 of 1,077 in London
790 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#292 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €81 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing