We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$269
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$309
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$343
US$313
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$134
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$260
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,770)
Filter reviews
1,770 results
Traveller rating
537
916
254
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
916
254
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest bromptondistrict linenorth end roadhi expressfulham broadwayminute walktube stationyogurtstamford bridgebeansice machinefree breakfastthe sofa bedthe breakfast areabus stoptesco expressbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,770 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a nine day stay but shortened it because size of standard rooms is so small with no drawers to put your clothes in. Also the area is not the greatest. The hotel actually has a security guard. Breakfast fare was good compared to US HEX locations. Sorry no cinnamon rolls like US. It's a good hotel if you are planning a few days.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Hi Arnie L,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with the size of the room among the others. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Me and my colleagues stayed here for 3 nights during our work trip. Rooms were of a very good standard, we had parking and the breakfast was decent too. However the main reason we chose to stay was due to the location with it being a short drive from the Olympia. There were a few local shops nearby and a very nice Lebanese restaurant round the corner which was also very convenient.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Bilal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Bilal P,

thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court. Our hotel is located just 18 minutes walking from the Olympia Exhibition center and 8 minutes by bus. We are really happy you found convenient for your work trip and we really hope to see you again in the near future!!

Kind regards
Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

It had been about 15 months since our last visit to this hotel in west London. We had contacted the hotel in advance asking to arrive around noon, no problem, we even arrived closer to 11.30am. We got the car parked up and popped in to let them know that we had arrived and straight away a room was declared available and ready which we weren't really expecting. The car park is charged at £20 per night still, which is reasonable for London I suppose. The room was a decent size with a sofa bed too, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilties etc. The breakfast was reasonable, although somewhat limited in its offering, but good quality food. The staff were all friendly and helpful and so we fully expect to return again sometime next year.

Room Tip: Go for a room higher up and at the rear, away from the main road if you want something quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TJ862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear TJ862,

thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Earls Court and for being our guest!! Your feedback really motivate us and we hope to welcome you again next year!!


Kind Regards

Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

We were a little taken back on arrival as it looked small and potentially a lot of street noise but found a warm and welcoming reception desk. Room was fine, quiet at night and helpful staff. Breakfast was good. Would recommend it as a good place to stay. Easy access to the tube and to London. Next door to The Crepe Factory!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Love2Travel09131974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Love2Travel09131974,

Thank you so much for taking time to review Holiday Inn Express London Ealr's Court and thank you so much for the five star review!! We are delighted to hear you have enjoyed your stay and our warm welcoming reception team :)

We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future,

Kind regards

Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

I had to make a last minute reservation in this hotel because the Hilton I had stayed in the night before was fully booked for the following night. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Holiday Inn Express was brighter and cleaner than the Hilton! The lobby was basic but very clean and with many seating areas and tables. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They recommended a great restaurant for dinner that was only a minute walk away from the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Again, surprised to say, that the room and bathroom were more comfortable and cleaner than the Hilton! Free hot breakfast including eggs and bacon! The breakfast area had lots of seating options including an area under a nice glass ceiling. The only downside for this hotel is that it's a long walk from the tube station (about 15 - 18min walk which was a lot with luggage) and it was a little hard to find (we turned the wrong way and walked about 15min in the wrong direction). However once we found it everything was great. There are buses very close to the hotel (3 - 5 min walk) so that made up for the long walk from the tube. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgshades_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca R, Guest Services Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Sgshades,

thank you so much for your amazing review!! Our team is working really hard to make sure our guest are always happy and we are glad you had a great stay!

We hope to see you again in the future,

Kind regards
Luca Rapeti
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews