We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #312 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and helpful. The room is nice for 2 persons as expect. As it's express hotel, so I didn't expect much. It'd be great if you can provide slippers in room.

I got a handicap room because queen bed room was fully booked. However, It's like normal room but the room is bigger in size. Due to handicap room connect to another room, so I can hear what another room talk and TV sound. It's a bit noisy and they try to open the connecting room door.

The location is a bit far from train station by walk about 10 mins more but walk to supermarket and restaurant about 5-10 mins.

Overall I had a great experience here and thanks all the staff for great hospitality!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ningchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

31 - 35 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

As a family we needed a room to base ourselves for an overnight stay whilst we visited London for the evening. This hotel is well placed although late in the evening the area is a little intimidating but we experienced not one problem walking back from the underground.
Firstly the car parking is very limited at this hotel however when we arrived to find no space we was met by Pritesh off the front desk. This man was a gentleman and Holiday Inn should be proud of him as an employee, he assisted us in getting parked up in the car park and then got us checked in offering some friendly advice about the local area. The next day he remembered us and was extremely nice. Sometimes that extra mile can just mean the world to people.
The room was all set up for us as a family of four and had everything we needed, was clean and tidy.
Breakfast was very good and had plenty of selection hot and cold.
Will definitely stay here again only a few underground stops to Central London (20 minutes and cost around £25 for a family of four for a day ticket Zones 1-9)

Excellent place and thanks for a lovely reception

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

While called the Earls Court, it is actually much closer to the West Kensington tube station (which, embarrassingly, we walked by one morning, because the entrance is not huge and we were too busy looking all around). Unfortunately this chain in the U.K. Only has rooms with a pull-out sofa and a bed to accommodate families -- which is a bit cramped and the pull-out bed isn't the most comfortable. The room was quiet, though, and the free breakfast was very good. Given how difficult it can be to find family rooms in London it was nice to find something with a breakfast, near a tube station, however it was one of the most expensive rooms of our trip, but definitely not our nicest. It was clean and I think this location can be reasonably priced at "off" times, we just happened to be there on a busy week. The gentleman taking care of the extremely busy breakfast did a great job!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank booglesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to London, and the Holiday Inn Express in Earls Court made it even better! The room was immaculate, quiet, hot shower, clean towels and linens. The breakfast was great. Front desk staff were so efficient and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The area is a bit scruffy, but there are lots of convenient stores, and the Tube station, West Kensington, is a 10 minute walk. Thank you for everything! Holiday Inn Express in Earls Court made our home base comfortable after our busy days sightseeing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night for a one night family of four stay, it was perfect, easy to drive to, great parking facilities £20 for the whole stay, the hotel decor was very nicely done, the staff were friendly and personable, even the live in resident was very friendly and made you feel at home. We booked a room for a family of 4, one double bed, one sofa bed double, plenty of towels etc and breakfast thrown in for just over 100 pounds, would use this hotel for all other London trips, thanks staff !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CathAD1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#454 of 1,076 in London
4,625 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#255 of 1,076 in London
790 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Best Value Hotel in London
#118 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#292 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €81 - €163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing