We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis London Excel Docklands(London)(Great Value!)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$329
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$342
US$296
Marylebone Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$346
US$313
Kensington Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$200
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$102
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,771)
Filter reviews
1,771 results
Traveller rating
537
917
254
44
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
537
917
254
44
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest bromptondistrict linenorth end roadhi expressfulham broadwayminute walktube stationyogurtstamford bridgebeansice machinefree breakfastthe sofa bedthe breakfast areabus stoptesco expressbudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 1,771 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night for a one night family of four stay, it was perfect, easy to drive to, great parking facilities £20 for the whole stay, the hotel decor was very nicely done, the staff were friendly and personable, even the live in resident was very friendly and made you feel at home. We booked a room for a family of 4, one double bed, one sofa bed double, plenty of towels etc and breakfast thrown in for just over 100 pounds, would use this hotel for all other London trips, thanks staff !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CathAD1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I like to say thank you to all the staff for making my stay comfortable,the rooms are big, clean and the restaurant is good with great selection of food and the service was very good no complaints at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank alainpa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Fire alarm during mid-night on 19 Aug, however, no help from staff; the manager is quite mean even we tell in advance that we will pay starting from 15 Aug while we arrived on early morning 16 Aug, if it is not near my daughter's dancing studio, it is not a choice. Knives, folks dirty, carpet dirty, remote and TV don't work properly, we have been waited for half an hour, no help at all though we approached reception personally.
Only credit to the gentleman who does the house keeping. Thanks to him.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hattie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello hattie2005,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with our staff service and condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that I have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Just returned from visiting London for 9 days after a nice stay here. The staff is excellent! Every day Luca asked how our day was and everyone was helpful and accommodating. Our room was nicely renovated (Blue room, second building) and for a family of 4 it worked out fine as we left in the morning and never returned until bed. Wish there were drawers in the room to help with organizing clothes, but overall had everything we needed (including hairdryer) and comfortable beds, and free breakfast. The location was a 8 minute walk to West Brompton tube station that got you right into the city as well as a bus stop right outside the door and around the corner. The area around the hotel is quiet, and although some spots are a little rough looking in upkeep, we had no problems walking around the area for our entire stay morning or night. The morning sidewalks are filled with pofessionals getting to work. There is an excellent crepe place next door that was fun for desserts at night. We got an excellent rate through expedia and decided we would rather our money be spent in adventures and meals throughout London than in a grander hotel room we would never be in. Glad we made the choice to stay here, and would choose it again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Travelled to London with our 2 children to sight-see. Booked the hotel for 3 nights via hotwire. A little further out than we would have liked, but via metro really not a big deal - so easy to get around via the district line stop down the street. Walking back and forth to the metro we found some great restaurants in the area (Casa Bardotti Pizzeria & EAT-Aroi Thai), as well as enjoyed popping into the Little Waitrose for nibbles and bits. Hotel room was smaller than our usual North American rooms - but for London it was great. Very clean, comfy beds and the bathroom was very nice. As for breakfast - early is better, later and it gets NUTS - I read those reviews before we went, and yes it is true! Unfortunately got caught in the chaos on the last day. Other than that a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews