We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court
Ranked #314 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Our first trip to London, and the Holiday Inn Express in Earls Court made it even better! The room was immaculate, quiet, hot shower, clean towels and linens. The breakfast was great. Front desk staff were so efficient and helpful. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone. The area is a bit scruffy, but there are lots of convenient stores, and the Tube station, West Kensington, is a 10 minute walk. Thank you for everything! Holiday Inn Express in Earls Court made our home base comfortable after our busy days sightseeing!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 1,684 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night for a one night family of four stay, it was perfect, easy to drive to, great parking facilities £20 for the whole stay, the hotel decor was very nicely done, the staff were friendly and personable, even the live in resident was very friendly and made you feel at home. We booked a room for a family of 4, one double bed, one sofa bed double, plenty of towels etc and breakfast thrown in for just over 100 pounds, would use this hotel for all other London trips, thanks staff !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank CathAD1334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

I like to say thank you to all the staff for making my stay comfortable,the rooms are big, clean and the restaurant is good with great selection of food and the service was very good no complaints at all.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank alainpa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Fire alarm during mid-night on 19 Aug, however, no help from staff; the manager is quite mean even we tell in advance that we will pay starting from 15 Aug while we arrived on early morning 16 Aug, if it is not near my daughter's dancing studio, it is not a choice. Knives, folks dirty, carpet dirty, remote and TV don't work properly, we have been waited for half an hour, no help at all though we approached reception personally.
Only credit to the gentleman who does the house keeping. Thanks to him.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank hattie2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello hattie2005,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with our staff service and condition of the room assigned to you. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I’d like to contact you privately so we have sent you a private message.

Though I would prefer you had a better experience at our hotel, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope that I have the opportunity to serve you again in the future and show you just how much we care about delivering an above average experience.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Just returned from visiting London for 9 days after a nice stay here. The staff is excellent! Every day Luca asked how our day was and everyone was helpful and accommodating. Our room was nicely renovated (Blue room, second building) and for a family of 4 it worked out fine as we left in the morning and never returned until bed. Wish there were drawers in the room to help with organizing clothes, but overall had everything we needed (including hairdryer) and comfortable beds, and free breakfast. The location was a 8 minute walk to West Brompton tube station that got you right into the city as well as a bus stop right outside the door and around the corner. The area around the hotel is quiet, and although some spots are a little rough looking in upkeep, we had no problems walking around the area for our entire stay morning or night. The morning sidewalks are filled with pofessionals getting to work. There is an excellent crepe place next door that was fun for desserts at night. We got an excellent rate through expedia and decided we would rather our money be spent in adventures and meals throughout London than in a grander hotel room we would never be in. Glad we made the choice to stay here, and would choose it again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewfam4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hammersmith / Fulham
Holiday Inn Express London - Hammersmith
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#451 of 1,076 in London
4,624 reviews
East End / East London
Holiday Inn Express London-Limehouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn London - West
#254 of 1,076 in London
790 reviews
Shoreditch
Holiday Inn Express London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Earls Court

Address: 295 North End Road, London W14 9NS, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#118 Family Hotel in London
#204 Business Hotel in London
#292 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €80 - €162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Earls Court 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wifi & Inclusive Hot Breakfast, Simple - Smart - Spot on!Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express London - Earl's Court Hotel, the ideal location for business and leisure travellers visiting London. By Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel is located outside the Congestion Zone and within easy access to M4/A4, Heathrow Airport, M25 and Central London. In addition, The Holiday Inn Express -London Earl s Court Hotel is only a few minutes walk away from Earl's Court & Olympia Exhibition Centres, Chelsea Football Stadium, Fulham Football Stadium, Queens Tennis Club. Harrods, Kensington Palace, Gatwick Airport & everything the City of London has to offer; is only a short tube/train ride away. West Kensington & West Brompton Tube/train Stations are within easy walking distance from The Holiday Inn Express London Earl s Court; ensuring convenient travel to your desired destinations. The Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel boasts of 150 contemporary style, air-conditioned, en-suite bedrooms each with Free high speed internet access on Wi-Fi, offering guests a comfortable and connected stay. After a great night s sleep, wake up with a refreshing Power Shower Experience and then enjoy our inclusive Hot buffet breakfast before embarking on your day. All this coupled with Conference facilities for up to 12 people why stay anywhere else? Our Staff and Management look forward to welcoming you soon to the Holiday Inn Express - London Earl's Court Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Earls Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court Hotel London
Holiday Inn London
Express Holiday Inn Earls Court
Holiday Inn Express London
Holiday Inn Express Earls Court London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing