We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,790)
Filter reviews
1,790 results
Traveller rating
548
922
256
45
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
922
256
45
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswest bromptonnorth end roaddistrict linehi expressfulham broadwayminute walktube stationyogurtbeansice machinefree breakfastthe sofa bedthe breakfast areabus stoptesco expresswould stay againlate at night
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,790 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Very nice hotel for short stay in London with clean and comfortable rooms. Fast, friendly and helping staff.
Fresh fruits and protein food for breakfast, well made with coffee machine coffee.
In short distance from few underground stops (zones 1 and 2).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnaK16004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Being near two tube stops (West Kensington and Brompton) makes the hotel well located; staff is super friendly, even lending me a converter so I could charge my camera’s battery; bed was very comfortable (do ask for a room in the newer section---much quieter); the breakfast had wonderful scrambled eggs (soft and tasty) and a coffee machine that lets you make your choice of coffees (latte, mocha, and the like).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

We stayed here to be a little closer to the airport for the last couple days of our trip. The room was amazing. The breakfast was good, very standard Holiday Inn food. They had a large lobby and were within a 10-15 minute walk of at least 2 underground stations. There is also a bus stop outside. The front desk didn't seem super knowledgeable of the area when we asked for recommendations but other than that, everything was great. Also, this was the biggest bathroom that I may have ever had at a hotel (and not just in London).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fohres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

May 3-4 and May 8-12, 2017 - We stayed twice at the Holiday Inn Express, London, Earl’s Court, 295 North End Road. The first stay was for two nights, May 3 and May 4, 2017; and the second stay was for four nights, May 8 to May 12, 2017. Scott, the General Manager, took especially good care of us during our stay. And, Tamas, Neil Kowalski and Nickie Clarke also were very kind in helping us sort out our travels and make our stay more enjoyable.

Room 2218 was especially enjoyable because it overlooked a small alley-way with a view of a residential area, and was quiet. Room 2212 was also quiet and in the same area as 2218 but without the residential view. Our rooms were clean, the beds very comfortable, the television good, the bathroom with a walk in shower was excellent, and the towels were soft and fluffy.

The hotel is in a convenient location where it is about a fifteen minutes walk to the Earls Court or the Kensington Tube stations. Also, there are many varieties of restaurants within a 5 to 15 minute walk from the hotel and these included Ethiopian, Indian, Italian, conventional pub fare, etc.

The breakfast buffet was excellent and well maintained. It included typical British breakfast items such as British bacon, beans, scrambled eggs, etc. and also had orange slices, yogurt, toast, coffee (several varieties), tea, milk, juice, etc. The tables were cleared and cleaned timely.

The hotel has a business center just across from the registration desk. I used the computer several times to keep up with my email account and to research on Google. It is convenient because it has a desk on which to place you coffee or drink while using the computer.

There is a modern lounge area in the registration area as well as a small bar from which a guest can get an alcoholic or non-alcoholic drink plus some small snacks.
I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express at Earl’s Court and would not hesitate to return on a future visit to London.

Room Tip: Room 2218 has great view of residential area and is quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryH9905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

What a great find. A comfortable, friendly hotel, with a car park.
Location was good and the staff were excellent. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews