We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Small but perfectly formed lol” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of easyHotel London Earls Court

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #543 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed lol”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed her with my partner for a couple of nights whilst doing the sites around London.

We chose this Hotel because of it's location and price both of which are excellent.

We booked a small room with window(!) and small is right, the bed touched the walls on 3 sides, we must have had less than 2sq metres of floor space!
It made getting ready for a night out interesting, one person dressing the other waiting on the bed!

That said, it was very clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable and the shower was very good.

I would happily stay here again but I would probably pay the extra few pounds for a large room next time!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant for breakfast but the Travelodge a few doors down allows non-residents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    261
    600
    374
    137
    107
See reviews for
127
650
213
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here after leaving a disgusting hostel at 2:30 am to find a really good reception service, clean room and en suite. Was a really nice air con room was very orange but I loved it lol :) deffo stay here again :) x

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frostyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is the second London EasyHotel I stayed at and it was absolutely fine. I got the cheapest room available, which had no window but it was no problem since I wasn't not going to spend much time at the hotel and just needed a clean place for a few nights. The bathroom was small but clean. No problem with getting hot water or water pressure in the shower.

The hotel location is good, only a few minutes walk from Earl's Court underground station and there's also a bus going to Oxford Street stopping right in front of the hotel. There's also a big supermarket around the corner that's opened until late.

The service is basic as you need to pay extra money for everything but you know it in advance (mentioned on their website). The receptionist was nice and helpful. I needed to store my bags for a while so she let me use the luggage room in exchange for a small fee.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have stayed at Earls Court 3 times, as well as other easyHotels, we love them! They give the room dimensions on their website for a reason, the rooms are small, but how much time do you really spend in your room, wouldn't you rather save money on the room and see a show or shop a bit more? They are clean, there are no extras, if you go in knowing that you will be totally fine. They give the room dimensions on their website for a reason, yes the rooms are small!

Room Tip: We like as high up as possible for quiet, BUT!!! Stairs are the only way up, so know that after a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank schubsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Location of the hotel was of short walking distance to the Earl's Court tube station and Tesco supermarket which opens 24hrs everyday except Sunday.
My fiance and I booked and paid for a room with window. upon check in, the receptionist asked if we would like to have a room in the basement since we have 2 rather big luggage. Since we have not stayed in a basement room before. We agreed. We were allocated room 18 near to the fire exit. Our first impression of the room is that it is TINY but clean. We didnt realise the room did not have any window when in fact we had paid for it. The receptionist did not mention to us that the room in the basement will not have any window. Felt cheated, but we didnt confront the receptionist as we find it a hassle to move our luggage up the squeezy staircases. Since we only need a room to stay in, we thought it was going to be ok. However, we were wrong. The toilet gives out a 'sewage smell' whenever you flush the toilet and the smell gets stronger at night. For the 2 nights we were there, we couldnt really sleep. Besides having to tolerate with the smell, the room gets very stuffy and hot at night even though it was winter when we were there.. We have to resort to leaving our room's door open to let in some cold air.
The size of the toilet is about 1.5x that of a plane's toilet and there isnt any where for u to hang your clothes in the toilet when u are bathing.
I have stayed in many budget hotels in many countries. However, this is one which i will definitely not go back again.

Room Tip: never get a room in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this review, 2 May 2016
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.
We were very sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. We value all feedback from our guests highly as it enables us to take steps to improve our service.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to EasyHotel at some point in the future and restore your faith in our brand.

Kind regards
Reception Team
Guest Service Assistant
easyHotel Earl’s Court
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near London
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#650 of 1,087 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
easyHotel London Croydon
#15 of 24 in Croydon
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Ibis London Earls Court
Ibis London Earls Court
#452 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#673 of 1,087 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
Hotel Earls Court
#820 of 1,087 in London
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Property: easyHotel London Earls Court
Address: 42 - 48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing