We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but perfectly formed lol”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
easyHotel London Earls Court
Ranked #546 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed her with my partner for a couple of nights whilst doing the sites around London.

We chose this Hotel because of it's location and price both of which are excellent.

We booked a small room with window(!) and small is right, the bed touched the walls on 3 sides, we must have had less than 2sq metres of floor space!
It made getting ready for a night out interesting, one person dressing the other waiting on the bed!

That said, it was very clean, the bed was reasonably comfortable and the shower was very good.

I would happily stay here again but I would probably pay the extra few pounds for a large room next time!

Room Tip: There is no restaurant for breakfast but the Travelodge a few doors down allows non-residents!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee1340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

659 - 663 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed here after leaving a disgusting hostel at 2:30 am to find a really good reception service, clean room and en suite. Was a really nice air con room was very orange but I loved it lol :) deffo stay here again :) x

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frostyjacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

This is the second London EasyHotel I stayed at and it was absolutely fine. I got the cheapest room available, which had no window but it was no problem since I wasn't not going to spend much time at the hotel and just needed a clean place for a few nights. The bathroom was small but clean. No problem with getting hot water or water pressure in the shower.

The hotel location is good, only a few minutes walk from Earl's Court underground station and there's also a bus going to Oxford Street stopping right in front of the hotel. There's also a big supermarket around the corner that's opened until late.

The service is basic as you need to pay extra money for everything but you know it in advance (mentioned on their website). The receptionist was nice and helpful. I needed to store my bags for a while so she let me use the luggage room in exchange for a small fee.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frosti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We have stayed at Earls Court 3 times, as well as other easyHotels, we love them! They give the room dimensions on their website for a reason, the rooms are small, but how much time do you really spend in your room, wouldn't you rather save money on the room and see a show or shop a bit more? They are clean, there are no extras, if you go in knowing that you will be totally fine. They give the room dimensions on their website for a reason, yes the rooms are small!

Room Tip: We like as high up as possible for quiet, BUT!!! Stairs are the only way up, so know that after a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schubsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of EasyHotel Earl’s Court here on Trip Advisor.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and strongly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in a near future.

Kind regards
Reception Team
easyHotel Earl’s Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Location of the hotel was of short walking distance to the Earl's Court tube station and Tesco supermarket which opens 24hrs everyday except Sunday.
My fiance and I booked and paid for a room with window. upon check in, the receptionist asked if we would like to have a room in the basement since we have 2 rather big luggage. Since we have not stayed in a basement room before. We agreed. We were allocated room 18 near to the fire exit. Our first impression of the room is that it is TINY but clean. We didnt realise the room did not have any window when in fact we had paid for it. The receptionist did not mention to us that the room in the basement will not have any window. Felt cheated, but we didnt confront the receptionist as we find it a hassle to move our luggage up the squeezy staircases. Since we only need a room to stay in, we thought it was going to be ok. However, we were wrong. The toilet gives out a 'sewage smell' whenever you flush the toilet and the smell gets stronger at night. For the 2 nights we were there, we couldnt really sleep. Besides having to tolerate with the smell, the room gets very stuffy and hot at night even though it was winter when we were there.. We have to resort to leaving our room's door open to let in some cold air.
The size of the toilet is about 1.5x that of a plane's toilet and there isnt any where for u to hang your clothes in the toilet when u are bathing.
I have stayed in many budget hotels in many countries. However, this is one which i will definitely not go back again.

Room Tip: never get a room in the basement
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jazpy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_EC, Guest Relations Manager at easyHotel London Earls Court, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.
We were very sorry to read that we didn’t meet your expectations on this occasion. We value all feedback from our guests highly as it enables us to take steps to improve our service.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to EasyHotel at some point in the future and restore your faith in our brand.

Kind regards
Reception Team
Guest Service Assistant
easyHotel Earl’s Court

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
easyHotel Paddington London
#651 of 1,077 in London
873 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#729 of 1,077 in London
1,469 reviews
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#748 of 1,077 in London
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kensington and Hyde Park
Premier Inn London Kensington (Olympia) Hotel
Earls Court
Amsterdam Hotel
Amsterdam Hotel
#650 of 1,077 in London
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London Earls Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London Earls Court

Address: 42-48 West Cromwell Road | Earl's Court, London SW5 9QL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in London
Price Range: €32 - €100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel operate like no other hotel group...and what we do is very simple. We offer you, the guest, the very best prices, and in return all we ask is for you to sacrifice a bit of luxury space. The earlier you book, the less you pay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
EasyHotel London Earls Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing