We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor customer service ”
Review of Caffe Paradiso

Caffe Paradiso
Ranked #269 of 1,301 Coffee & Tea in London
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Ordered two breakfasts, one full english and a scrambled eggs on toast. They had run out of bacon. They refused to give the second breakfast mushrooms to compensate for not having bacon on the full English. Charged us £1.5 for EXTRA mushrooms. Very poor customer service

Thank 416laurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannySal, Owner at Caffe Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read about your poor experience. I can assure you that this is not company policy. You are absolutely correct, you should not have been charged for the mushrooms. I have made sure the staff are aware of the correct customer service, to ensure this does not happen again. I hope this does not deter you from visiting our shop again, as a gesture of goodwill we would like to offer you a complimentary voucher. If you could please be so kind to email shadthames@caffe-paradiso.co.uk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Being from Sicily, we've been attracted from this Sicilian cafèe to get a quick Sicilian good snack. We asked for a ragù arancini and a tiramisù, the place was not busy at all but we had to wait such long time, at one point they came only with the tiramisù telling me that unfortunately her colleague gives the last ragù arancini to another customer. She propose me the mushroom arancini instead and she apologised telling also that me and the other customer ordered at the same time(?!???). She apologised telling she will offer us the coffees, that's why we decide to stay there if not we would leave to another place. Once at the till the other lady, probably supervisor, charged also the 2 coffees too, telling then that she can't offer coffees(?!?!?). We found they were very unprofessional, very rude and disorganised, not worthy for the prices and location. Too expansive very poor service and not good quality, not proper Sicilian speciality.

Thank Experience743055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannySal, Owner at Caffe Paradiso, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you for your comments, we have had chance to speak with our staff and ascertain the facts.
The shop was very busy, hence the wait!
The members of staff did apologise for the fact that there was no carne Arancine left and offered you an alternative.
No offer was made for a free coffee as you have stated.
We are true Sicilians from Palermo and our Sicilian products are prepared to very old authentic recipes, we only use the freshest and very high quality ingredients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Nice wee cafe in the Tower Bridge area. Pleasant coffee, nice cakes and pastries. The pasta looked OK, although it would have been heated up in a microwave. I'm sure it would have been better than ASK, Spice Quay, around the corner. Anyway that's another review. Really comfy seats, great wee place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ewen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

Just off from Tower Bridge this coffee house has good coffee and cakes and is a cool place to read the paper in the heat of the day. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Caffè paradiso, the best Combination for a sunny day with a delicious Ice cream, and the best cappuccino in town. Perfect location,warm environment even if was quite busy the service was efficient.
Was a pleasure been served by Manila
Short break in London _ Tower Bridge _ Caffè paradiso definitely a nice place

Thank davide u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Paradiso also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing