We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ever!!!!”
Review of The Soho Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Soho Hotel
Ranked #17 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

The Soho Hotel was by far my favorite hotel of all time! The hotel is so cute and charming and modern without being stuffy. There was a restaurant on the first floor that also had a nice bar which served pretty amazing drinks! The hotel also had a library room, and a sitting room with chess and a fire place. I was told there was a gym and a theater where they showed movie screenings, however we never went to those two rooms. Upon arrival we were given two free glasses of champagne from the bar and we were upgraded to the Junior Suite which was such a luxurious room that I can’t imagine what they’re higher grade rooms look like. Our room had a living room/sitting area, a vanity/desk area, a large flat screen, a walk in closet, a HUGE bathroom with a large/deep marble tub that had its own built in flat screen tv and a large walk in shower (also marble). The bathroom had double sinks, and the shower had a sauna function that was amazing! I was absolutely blown away by how nice and upscale our room was! I was also pleasantly surprised at the quality of their bath products; I can’t remember the brand, but the lotions , soaps and bath gels smell amazing! The staff was equally as amazing! Effram was extremely helpful in suggesting different eateries for us to try and different areas that we should explore in London. The hotel was in THE PERFECT AREA! Soho has so much personality! The hotel was literally a block and a half away from Carnaby Street and Regent Street, there are tons of great restaurants and pubs right around the corner. Buckingham Palace is a short 10 minute walk and the London Eye is about a 15-20 minute walk. I will stay at this hotel again and again when I come to London as I don’t think any other hotel can top this property!



Do yourself a favor and stay at this amazing hotel!



Stayed: September 2017
Thank twhit2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Hotel Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your amazing review and for highly recommending us! I'm delighted to read you had such a great stay with us and were able to enjoy many of the hotel facilities. I will ensure to pass on your comments to the team and in particular Ekram from concierge. Our toiletries are called Rik Rak and have been designed by Kit Kemp the owner of the hotel and can be purchased on our website. We all look forward to welcoming you back to us in the not too distant future.

Regards,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,514 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

I am not one to write reviews but this hotel just does not disappoint, we love it. We have been to this particular hotel in the group three times, in our experience the service has always been superb. Our rooms have been a delight to stay in, beautifully clean and the attention to detail around the hotel is just wonderful. It is a real treat, nothing is too much bother for the staff . Our three daughters living in London either join us for an evening meal or a leisurely breakfast on Sunday morning and they too are always warmly welcomed.

Thank you to all the staff for delivering superb service in a world where often it is lacking. It sets you apart from a lot of other establishments.

Room Tip: They are all individual and all great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alysonjanesullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Hotel Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear Alyson,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back to us as always. Thank you also for your lovely comments in relation to the team delivering superb service - they will be delighted to hear this. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Our visit was perfect.
The staff, service, high level of comfort and attention to detail was outstanding.
It was a very personal service, Gaia in reception was thoughtful and professional and took great care of us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank salan237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Hotel Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review and for your comments about Gaia and the personal service. I will ensure to pass the feedback on to the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to us soon.

Best wishes,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

....location, decor, food and service. The room was a decent size and lovely decor - each room is different. Best mini bar I have ever seen. Curve tv and very good wifi were appreciated over this 5 night stay. The pillow spray did exactly what it said on the bottle :-) Staff were very helpful with a few urgent needs, e.g. needing a garment to be steamed very soon after arrival at the hotel, organising a hair stylist.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Macrel2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Hotel Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm delighted you had a fantastic 5 night stay with us and I agree the pillow spray does exactly that! I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to us in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

"Perfect" isn't a word I throw around. Very few hotels would get this rating. But everything was perfect here in this charming, comfortable, well-located (in Soho) hotel. The only thing missing was a view (room 322), but if you're going to be outside most of the day, that hardly matters. Beautiful, clean room - housekeeping is excellent. The bed is incredible! Very quiet. I will return here without a doubt.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Banditkf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, Hotel Manager at The Soho Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for your perfect review! I will pass your wonderful feedback onto housekeeping who will be delighted to hear your comments. I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jason Phillips
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,077 in London
2,362 reviews
Holborn
Rosewood London
Rosewood London
#19 of 1,077 in London
1,832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,077 in London
2,881 reviews
Westminster
Corinthia Hotel London
Corinthia Hotel London
#12 of 1,077 in London
2,613 reviews
Marylebone
The Langham, London
The Langham, London
#15 of 1,077 in London
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Soho Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Soho Hotel

Address: 4 Richmond Mews, London W1D 3DH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
#40 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: €361 - €1,625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Soho Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soho Hotel has 96 individually designed bedrooms, suites and apartments and is situated on a quiet street in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. The Soho Hotel is situated in a quiet street between Dean and Wardour Streets in the heart of London's entertainment neighbourhood. It is surrounded by some of London's best restaurants and bars, vibrant cafes and most exciting theatre and nightlife. Leafy Soho Square is a one minute walk and the city's business district is within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Soho Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soho Hotel London
The Soho Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing