We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great ice cream and delicious macaroons ”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #27 of 501 Dessert in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Neighbourhood: Covent Garden
Description: Created in 2002 by two childhood friends,Amorino delights connoisseurs around the world with its finest quality ice creams, which are madeaccording to traditional Italian methods. The passion of the two founders is evident in their core values: exacting standards of quality,their ability to cultivate product consistency,pleasure and taste, as well as aesthetics of the ice cream and store decoration.
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Went in the evening after dinner and there was a small queue even after 10pm! I went for the blackberry cheesecake and caramel flavours and both were amazing. The only reason for a 4 and not a 5 is that i would say that it is a little expensive but well worth going to visit

Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementine P, Responsable relations clients at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Good morning Matthew,

Thank you a lot for your nice feedback. We are so happy you liked our 100% natural Amorino's Gelati, especially the seasonal flavour: the Blueberry cheesecake which is amazing!

For your next visit, keep in mind that you can choose as many flavours as you wish!

See you soon in one of our branches,

Kind regards.

Amorino UK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We visited this gelateria after a lovely Indian meal and liked the look of this place. My wife ordered a cone with vanilla and pistachio whilst I had a tub with three different flavours plus a macaroon. I wondered why the lady serving us was taking such small scoops for the cone, but it soon became obvious as a very realistic rose of ice-cream began to materialise! It was a lovely relaxing wind-down to our evening with a great selection of ice-cream flavours in a very friendly ambience. We will go again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementine P, Responsable relations clients at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Good afternoon Bullgate,

Thank you a lot for these excellent rating and comment! We are glad you captured everything that makes us who we are: the authentic and tasteful flavours, our signature macaroons and the nice atmosphere in our shops :)

We hope to see you soon again!

Have a lovely day,

Kind regards.

Amorino UK Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Had 3 flavour rose shaped ice-cream, absolutely delicious! and so pretty, ice-cream, is extremely creamy and tasty!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MissMable17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementine P, Responsable relations clients at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi there!

Thank you a lot for your nice feedback, we are looking forward to see you soon again

Have a nice day,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

I’m not a huge ice cream fan, but this is something else.

Great selection of ice cream and sorbet flavours, served in cups, or cones which are beautifully presented to look like a flower.

I could become an ice cream fan if it all tasted this good.

Thank Tim121home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementine P, Responsable relations clients at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hello Tim,

It's a real pleasure to see that you had a good time in our shop :)

See you soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Beautiful ice cream available in a broad range of flavours. Waffle cones in 3 sizes available along with tubs, Crepes and waffles if desired. Sorbets also available. Coffee and hot chocolate also available. Ice cream was luxurious - cost a bit more than an average ice cream but worth every penny. If I’m Covent Garden be sure to stop by for an Ice Cream - you won’t be disappointed. Friendly staff. A few seats inside and out if you want to sit and eat

Thank c_hill9982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementine P, Responsable relations clients at Amorino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Hi,

Thank you a lot for your nice feedback! We hope we will see you again in our shops :)

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amorino also viewed

 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing