We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ”
Review of The Ice Wharf

The Ice Wharf
Ranked #3,939 of 24,404 Restaurants in London
Price range: US$7 - US$20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Camden
Description: The Ice Wharf at Camden is a J D Wetherspoon pub and is named after the Ice Wharf which stood on an adjacent site. The pub offers value for money on high quality food and drink including an exstensive range of both local and international craft beers. The pub sits on the beautifully picturesque Camden lock section of the Regents Canal
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Was surprised to find a Wetherspoons in such a great location on the canal near Camden lock. The outdoor sitting looks great but as it was snowing the day we went we stayed indoors. Other than the location it’s a standard Wetherspoons that doesn’t stand out

Thank Maggielew15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theicewharfcamden, General Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Hi Maggie,
Thanks for your review. The snow has been a real pain but you’re right about the location and the outdoor sitting. Hopefully we’ll see you again when the suns out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 569 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very popular - perfect location a winner winner in anyones book , security in place , they have a job todo and for the short time we were there did their job , loved the interior decor and the trip down memory lane photos and pictures of Camden town . For VFM you cant beat Wetherspoons and the Ice Wharf are proudly waving the flag high

Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theicewharfcamden, General Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi cudds,

Thanks for your kind words. The location is perfect and we're very proud to wave the Wetherspoons flag in the area!

You're absolutely right about the security too. Safety for our staff and customers within the area is of utmost importance to us, and we're committed to making sure that the atmosphere in the pub is as safe as it can be!

Hope to see you again.

Thanks, Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Been there many times mainly for drinks there for drinks ... then when I ordered food and was utterly disappointed ...
Opened the burger to find part of the middle missing.
The waitress was as shocked as I was when she asked if everything was ok ... was offered another burger or another drink

Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theicewharfcamden, General Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Kelly

Firstly, thank you for taking the time to note down your honest feedback. I am so sorry to learn that you did not get the experience you expected.

I understand from the waitress that you refused a complimentary drink or a replacement drink, so we weren't able to correct our mistake on this occassion. This isn't the feedback we've had before about our burgers - so we will look into what happened here with our kitchen team - but rest assured your comments have been reviewed.

If you would like to discuss further then please do contact me directly on p2450@jdwetherspoon.co.uk

Thanks, Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Cooked breakfast - bland, one had mushroom, the other didnt. Was rushed out the kitchen and cold when it got to table. Obviously been sitting under lamps waiting for order. Cheap, but I’ve had much better breakfasts at a Weatherspoons before. With all the fantastic options of food around in the market, I’d advise getting something there instead.

Thank Ninochka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theicewharfcamden, General Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Ninochka

Thank you for taking the time to send us some honest feedback. I am so sorry to learn that you did not get the breakfast experience you expected.

The large and vegetarian breakfasts arrive with a mushroom, whereas our traditional (our most popular serving) does not. So I expect that is why one came with one and the other did not.

I can assure you our food is not left to sit under a lamp - we have an average order-to-table time of 7-8 minutes, with all food taken from 'under lamps' within 60 seconds. However its clear here that you're right and we've rushed the food out of the kitchen without checking it is piping hot, and for that I can only apologise.

If you would like to discuss further then please do contact me directly on p2450@jdwetherspoon.co.uk.

Thanks, Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great food especially as most meals come with drink included, can be soft drink or alcoholic. Very busy all the time and can be hard to get a table. Great views of Camden lock.

Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theicewharfcamden, General Manager at The Ice Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Dawn, thanks for the 5* star review! We're glad you enjoyed your time in Camden. The lock looks even better in the summer so we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ice Wharf also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Ice Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing