We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent house, good position!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Corner

Main living room with dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main living room with dining area
Exterior of front of house Main living room 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Main living room with dining area
Exterior of front of house
Main living room 2
Main living room 3
Dining area with corridor to kitchen
Main living room with sofa bed and door to patio.
main living room 4
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cenzack
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent house, good position!”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have been in this house in May, for five days .
The house is like in the pictures , with a small garden .

The location is good , a little less than 30 minutes from the center of London .
The nearest metro station is Shepherds Bush ( connected to the central line ), that can be reached by walking (10 minutes) or by bus 207 .
Also very convenient the bus 94, to reach Oxford Street .

The neighborhood is full of small shops run by middle east people, but the situation changes if you get close to the metro station .

The owner of the house is very helpful and answers quickly to every request .

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely wonderful groung floor appartment,must say it is truly 5*”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Upon our arrival Nick (owner,a true gentleman) called in and had a lovely chat.Nothing was a problem and he even thought of having tea and coffee plus a bottle of wine for us which was a welcome gesture after a 120 mile drive.Appartment was in a nice quiet street and the garage was just big enough to fit in our B class Mercedes.Kitchen was extremely well equipped and all was of good quality.Beds very clean and comfortable. Central heating was great along with Wi-Fi,tv,and cd.Everything in this apartment is of very good "Quality" modern and spotless.We would certainly revisit in the future as it is just like home from home and well worth every penny,as you do and go as you please,get up when you so desire unlike a Hotel or B/B and its ones choice as to cook or eat out with a very varied choice of restaurants.Ideal if you are a QPR supporter,and easy access to w/end with bus or tube.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nohing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micahhaus...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant place to stay!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Grove Corner for a week in February and found it very suitable for a family wishing to spend time in London.
The apartment is very clean, well appointed, well ordered and well supplied. It is very well located for city sightseeing, and it was lovely come home to a toasty warm apartment at the end of a big day! We were home in under 30 minutes - amazing transportation in London!

Nick was very helpful and informative, going out of his way to accommodate our needs during our stay.
I would definitely recommend this property to anyone wishing to stay in London with the comforts of a home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Razak A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unacceptable”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I have stayed there last November for 2 weeks, we were 5 of us.
The owner was visiting the flat while we stayed for few times for unacceptable reasons, once he walked into the flat drunk! and checking if who else staying with us. once he switched off the heaters for no clear reason. in addition to that he claimed that we have broken few things in the flat so we have not received back our deposit in full till the time I'm writing this review.
other than that the flat has a brilliant location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: deposit return
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henny2015
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Super!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed at Grove Corner late December. It was a fantastic flat, clean and with all the comfort you need. Spacious living room and bedrooms and a very well equipped kitchen and bathroom. About 10 minutes walk from the subway station Shepherds Bush Market by the cozy - multicultural - Uxbridge Road. Great location! Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
So glad you enjoyed it. We aim at providing a home away from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing