We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”
Review of The Rocket

The Rocket
Ranked #279 of 1,059 Quick Bites in London
Cuisines: European, Contemporary, International, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Offering a globe-spanning bar stock and a menu of British and international dishes, The Rocket is a member of the celebrated fleet of pubs from JD Wetherspoon. Menus span from hearty full English breakfasts and traditional pub classics, to fun kids' options and delicious desserts. Championing some of the nation's favourite dishes, popular weekly events at Wetherspoon's range from steak and curry nights. Real ales are a speciality, with a superb range of guest brews and permanent draught beers cherry-picked by Wetherspoon's resident experts.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Impromptu visit with friends. Eight breakfasts and coffees. Friendly welcome and service with excellent value for £. Fantastic location

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank MikeTCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket M, General Manager at The Rocket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good evening,

Thank you for leaving us such a great review.

I can't help but smile when I read words like 'friendly... excellent... fantastic'

Hope you visit again soon, perhaps in the summer when you can enjoy your brunch al fresco.

Ciao,

The Rocket management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Very popular wetherspoons overlooking the river thames and the famous putney bridge , a warm welcome here anytime of the year , wether you are a tourist a football fan ( chelsea - fulham ) or you want to people watch and chill the rocket is one of the best spoons we have been to ...... and weve been to a few , there is something about this spoons that we love and we will be back .

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket M, General Manager at The Rocket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Good evening,

Your review was really lovely, thank you for taking the time to give us such positive feedback.

We always try to make the customer number one, which makes me wonder... how do we become the number one JD Wetherspoon you have visited? Perhaps I'm cruel for making you choose.

Either way hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

The Rocket Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Great pub with Thames river view, helpful staff, cheap (but good) food, large selection of beers and drinks and a nice place to meet friends or just unwind.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ALVo_digital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket M, Manager at The Rocket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,

It is great to see that you had a lovely experience with us and thank you for you review.
Hope you come back soon.

Kind regards,

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

We had the English breakfast and a cake (the two most popular dishes) and we did not regret it at all. It was seriously the best made traditional British food you could ever have and it is worth every penny. We loved in particular the chips (ordered a second portion and got indulged so happily). We would come anytime again, just loving it!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank WalterWhitesr59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket M, Manager at The Rocket, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Hello,


Thank you for leaving such a great review, I am glad you had such a great experience visiting us at The Rocket!

Hope you see you again soon,

Kind regards,

Beth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

The breakfast was good value. Quick friendly service. However make sure you wrap up well as it is Baltic inside.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank gail c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocket M, Manager at The Rocket, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Hi Gail,

Glad to see you had a good experience at The Rocket! We love to make sure our customers are looked after well when they visit. However, I'm sorry to hear that it was so cold on this occasion. Unfortunately our air-con systems were not working correctly during this period so no matter how much we tried to keep it warm it would still be cold! It has since been under repair so by your next visit it should be nice and warm inside!

I hope you will return again soon.

Kind Regards,

Beth.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rocket also viewed

 

Been to The Rocket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing