We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice and friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
32 Smart TV & BR
Comfortable bed that turns into a double bed
Sofa turned into a single bed
Living room
Living room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View from the living room
Kitchen  Details
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
View to the living room from the bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Entrance hall
Building exterior
Building exterior
It is a quiet street despite being close to the high street
Iconic Brixton theatre
Trinity Arms pub, the best in Brixton just a 3 minute walk from my apartment
Brixton main square
Brixton
David Bowie's shrine
Lovely bar just a 4 minute walk from the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Libuse J
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice and friendly”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Adriano is a great host; he welcomed us personally and gave us much information. His apartment is very cozy and clean. The tube station is really close (around the corner) and you can be quickly anywhere in London. At 5 minutes walks there is a small Tesco where you can find the essential food. Brixton is an old part of London. A main street is very busy. There are a lot of shops, restaurants and great market. We spent really nice time in this flat and in London. We would definitely recommend this flat for future visits. Adriano, thank you for all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seangu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment gracious host!”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Adriano was a very gracious host and the apartment was lovely, comfortable, extremely clean and in perfect location. The apartment is very central to Brixton town centre and the tube/buses (buses run 24hrs). It was a great home base for our adventures in London. Brixton is one of London's most vibrant neighborhood and very easy to travel from, definitely what we wanted. Full of life, music and hustle. Though it is a busy neighborhood, the apartment is located a block off of the main busy street so you do get a peaceful, quiet place. The roof deck is great for viewing the city. I sincerely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Traveling...
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Description and photos misleading”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Would not recommend this flat for families. Why show a picture of a blue chair and state that it opens into a comfortable bed if that's not the case? There was no blue chair (and the advertisement clearly shows one) and why state that it opens to a comfortable bed if you don't want more than four people to stay?? I also would not describe the bathroom linens as "soft towels". Plus, bring your own toilet paper?? Really?? Lastly, the flat is in a building that greets one with a trash-filled courtyard. Now I know why only the top of the building was photographed. Plus, the TV did not work even after following the instructions. Other minor details....loose toilet seat, loose kitchen faucet, loud neighbor at night with hall light shining through the kitchen window.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: close to the tube
Liked least: not as advertised, owner condescending and presumptuous
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Unfortunately you assumed that the blue chair was an extra bed without realizing that my flat is clearly marketed for only 4 guests (the blue chair is the 4th bed) and it would have helped if you only let me know you were a family of 5 so I would have certainly not accepted your booking so you could have made alternative arrangements. I had to keep £60.00 off your deposit as you trashed my apartment leaving the master bedroom's sheets and mattress in a indescribable state. I should have taken the entire deposit but being the gentleman I am I tried to keep your costs at the lowest possible. As per all the bits and pieces you have described on your articulate review, well I can only say that it is rather unfortunate that you did not mention them while you were staying in my apartment. That way I would have not hesitated to make things right and send my cleaner and care taker straight away to make sure you had a comfortable stay like the rest of my previous guests have experienced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing