We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
1,004
170
33
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
170
33
13
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews angler restaurant black out blinds moorgate tube station games room huge bath blackout blinds liverpool street room service favourite london hotel high tech little touches the ground floor mini bar rooftop bar mood lighting amazing hotel modern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
605 - 610 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

We are staying at the South Place, it is a very nice hotel. Great service, fantastic rooms with alot of details, breakfast and rooftop bar was also very good. Can really recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mios5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne T, Hotel Manager at South Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Mios5,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind feedback whilst you were staying with us.

I’m really glad you enjoyed the hotel and got chance to explore our bar and restaurant spaces. On your next visit you might like to try our 1st floor Secret Garden bar, a tropical paradise in the City.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,

Susanne Traudt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

My husband and I got engaged at this hotel because we loved it and decided it was the right place to get married.
Wow is all I can say, from start to finish the whole thing was amazing!
The planning ran smoothly and we were treated like VIPs the whole time, even for our food tasting before hand we felt special the whole way along.
Amadine the wedding organiser was fantastic and helpful as we're all the staff.
On the day it went without 1 hitch not 1 and everyone commented on the amazing service and how each and every guest was made to feel spoilt and special we had so many people say that to us.
Thank you so so much South place for the best day of our lives!
We will be back for our anniversary without doubt
X

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Mummymo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne T, Hotel Manager at South Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Mummymo27,

I’m absolutely delighted to read such an amazing review on your big day with us!
I couldn’t be happier that you chose to spend such a special occasion at South Place Hotel and to hear how much you enjoyed the experience. I have passed your review on to the entire team who were equally as thrilled to hear how smoothly everything ran, especially our special event organiser Amandine.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back for many, many anniversaries to come.

Warmest regards,

Susanne Traudt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Lovely hotel, couldn't want for more. Fab rooms and a huge bath was very welcome after a day walking in London. Parking around the streets of the hotel arriving on Saturday is free after 1.30pm till Monday morning so well worth parking there and/or waiting for a space rather than paying £45 for 24 hours at the nearby underground one. Food looked really nice but didn't eat at the hotel as ate out. Reception were really friendly and had a lovely complementary coffee on arrival which was appreciated.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank TaniaM849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne T, Hotel Manager at South Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear TaniaM849,

I’m delighted to read such a wonderful review and thank you for taking the time out to leave your comments.
I have passed your kind words onto the team who were very pleased, especially our reception staff who got a special mention.

Your parking tip is very helpful for potential weekend guests, thank you for sharing this. It’s a shame you didn’t get chance to enjoy the restaurants but perhaps on your next visit you might like to try our ground floor Bar and Grill, 3 South Place, for all-day brasserie style dining.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest regards,
Susanne Traudt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best that I have stayed at in London. The staff are fully engaged and attentive. They pre-empty your needs which is especially useful on a business trip when you fly into and out of the city overnight. I have stayed at other hotels in the city, but this hotel truly deserves their five star rating. Highly recommend staying here – service and experience is world class!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Aveshen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne T, Hotel Manager at South Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2015

Dear Aveshen P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words on your fleeting stay with us. I couldn’t be happier to hear that we managed to make such an impression with the service during your one night stay. I have passed your review onto the whole team and it served as a fantastic morale boost.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a longer stay so we can show you more of our South Place service.

Warmest regards,

Susanne Traudt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We did not know the hotel is located in the CBD banking area in London. So we have a great opportunity to experience how real Londoners live.

Good:

Service is excellent. The best hotel service we experienced in my life. The staff the very welcome and helpful. We have a small child with us, so need hot water for milk powder. We did not find water boilder in the room, although it is actually just under the table and easy to find :) So we called the service and they brought up hot water in three minutes, excellent!

Location is nice. It is in the CBD area so underground connect is very good in this area. And it is very close to some tourist sites, such as St Pauls.

Bad:

One of the bad things is there are just too many people in the area during working days, so it is bit difficult for tourist with a stroller. Also, it is bit difficult to find a restaurant opening during weekend evening.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunyu1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne T, Hotel Manager at South Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear sunyu1357,

What a fabulous review! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

I couldn’t be happier that you found the service to be ‘the best hotel service’ you have ever experienced. An excellent accolade which the entire team were delighted to hear. Room service were especially pleased to get a special mention.

The area can get busy during weekday working hours due to the proximity to local offices. It’s a shame you found it difficult to find a restaurant at the weekend. Our own restaurant, 3 South Place, is open throughout the day on Saturday and Sunday and our Concierge team are always on hand to offer recommendations in the local area.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to hopefully explore more of the hotel.

Warmest regards,

Susanne Traudt
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews