We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,434)
Filter reviews
5,434 results
Traveller rating
2,070
2,347
723
187
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,070
2,347
723
187
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tune hotel windowless room without windows no window budget hotel st pancras short stay rooms are small luggage storage early check air con wi fi train station bed was comfortable clean hotel convenient location one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 5,434 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very basic and simple room stay and service, they will empty out the trash in your room, they will not make your bed. Make sure if you ask the front desk a question(s) that you triple check what they tell you! It's not a horrible stay, but definitely not a first choice stay hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Paradise765930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Paradise765930,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.

We take all feedback in to account whether positive or negative as we are always looking for new ways to make changes.

Our staffs at Point A Hotel are well aware of the locations and any questions that come our way we deal with it greatly, its disappointing this was not presented to you.

We hope to see you back very soon, hopefully next time we can make your stay worth 5*

Kind regards
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be sure to join the A List for discounted pricing on rooms. A short walk to Kings Cross. I would stay here again! Breakfast is extra but very good continental. The staff could use some education of nearby attractions. We wanted to go to the movies but they didn't know any cinemas in the vicinity. Guess that's when Google maps comes in handy. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Michael B,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review we really appreciate it.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as this is for sure our aim.

I am glad the location was convenient during your stay, we love our location too since it is located in the centre of London.

We have a cinema 4 stops away from our hotel.

We hope to see you back very soon.

Kind regards
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a room without windows and got one with windows facing a wall. They take care of the environment so they don't change the towels everyday (except you really want it) and the breakfast is served in reusable materials. I really liked that. There was not a huge variety in the things they have for breakfast but everything was really good. The only negative thing was that the doors close very loud, so in the mornings when people started to get up and the cleaning people started to work it was loud in our room, but since we had to get up early anyways it was not a big problem for us.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BettinaJ211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello BettinaJ211,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.

It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay as this is for sure our outcome.

We change towels everyday however we do not service rooms everyday, had you come to reception sooner we would have solved it out for you straight away.

We hope to see you back very soon and this time we hope we can make your stay worth 5*

Kind regards
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wouldn't say King's Cross is the best place to stay in London. But if you need to stay near the station or like the convenience, and you want a nice, clean room and reasonable price, and the street is not scary, this is one of your best choice. The street is a little bit noisy though.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank planesrift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Planesrift,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we really appreciate it.

We are glad you have enjoyed the location as we do too since it is located in the centre of London where all the fun takes place.

We do have rooms allocated at the back therefore it does not face the road and you will hear less noise, please next time you join us send us an email prior to your arrival and we will do our very best to accommodate you.

We hope to see you soon

Kind regards
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

very small room, no cupboard, almost no place to store suitcases. Most inacceptable: bathroom/toilet never cleaned during our stay (3 days). Offered to clean bathroom/toilet ourselves, staff did not react

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hrluescher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Hrluescher,

Thank you for posting your feedback following your recent stay with us.

We appreciate both positive and negative feedback to find an area to improve ourselves constantly.

I am truly sorry to read that your stay was not satisfactory and we did not live up to your expectations. We investigated on how we failed to deliver great customer service in your case and put corrective measures in place.

We are hoping to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Amina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews