We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
Nearby Hotels
US$370
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$235
US$202
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$347
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$160
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$272
US$227
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$335
US$295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$121
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,820)
Filter reviews
4,820 results
Traveller rating
1,781
2,137
652
160
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,781
2,137
652
160
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hotelwindowless roomwithout windowsno windowbudget hotelst pancrasshort stayrooms are smallluggage storageearly checkplace to sleepair contrain stationwi ficlean hotelcomfortable bedconvenient location
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 4,820 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Been to several point A hotels before and always had a good stay - this one was no exception. On check in the receptionists were very friendly and talkative, and when we had an issue the night staff were quick to resolve it. On check out Amina was very helpful, even pointing us to a breakfast place she recommended. Would stay again!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CAJSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello CAJSB,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an amazing review, we are over the moon :)

As you pointed out, here at Point A hotel we do love interacting with our lovely guests and help them every step of the way and if any issues we can assist 24/7 :)

I will pass your kind words towards our staff, especially Amina :)

Hope to welcome you again soon :)

Kind regards,

Estella Lopez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The hotel ist nice and affordable, the stuff is friendly and takes care of everything you ask them, their service is very great, the lobby is nice, the location is great (5 min. by foot to the underground). The rooms are alright but there is nowhere to put your stuff (no closets or anything) but thats alright if you stay only a couple of days. The breakfast is fresh and nice an very affordable. Would recommend the hotel very much.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi Stefan P,

Thank you for expressing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Your comments towards the hotel and our services are greatly appreciated,

Breakfast is soon becoming another one of our strong points at Point A Hotels, as feedback as such helps us realise our services are making a difference.

We cannot wait to have you back and hopefully is really soon,

Thank you
Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is my second stay at the Kings X branch. The hotel provides a great location, spotless rooms and the staff is awesome. Don't expect anything special in terms of decor or character of the place - everything is pretty corporate and genderless and might as well have been in the US and in the UK.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stinedalager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Stinedalager,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us!

Our rooms are basic but they come equipped with all the necessary for you to have a comfortable stay. We are right in the heart of the city which gives all of our guests the perfect opportunity to explore London.

Our makeover is almost done, and I do hope the next time you are visiting our hotel, you 'll have the chance to stay in one of our new modern rooms. i do hope that you liked our new and improved lobby area!

Also, I would like to thank you for your nice words about our Point A-Team.

We hope to welcome you soon :)

Kind Regards,
Chris Georgiou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Nice hotel, near Kings Cross near to everything, good with 24/7 service, neighbour to nice pub Water Rats that have Live Musik some days in the week. Near to good burger restaurant Meat Liquor. A place to Stay in

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C3184REpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi, C3184REpeters,

Thank you for this simply amazing review.

I am very pleased to hear you have made the most of our hotel's surroundings.

Also, Point A's 24/7 servicers felt on point during your stay with us.

We look forward to having you over soon.

Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This hotel has several accessible rooms, but if you are a wheelchair user, be sure to reserve one of the larger ones, as the smaller ones (though they do include adapted bathrooms) leave very little room for a chair to move around. The hotel is conveniently located a few minutes walk/wheel from King's Cross/St Pancras, which is one of the few accessible tube stations. But from there you've got step-free access to Heathrow via the tube or Gatwick via the train.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank artvej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskTeam-KX, Supervisor at Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello artvej,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, especially with a 5-star review, wow :)

As you pointed out, our location is nearby one of the biggest stations with free access to the underground where you can easily move around the city or go straight to Heathrow Airport!

In the future please let us know if any of your requests and we be more than happy to assist you with any matter you want :)

We hope to welcome you back in the near future :)

Kind regards,

Chris Georgiou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews