We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #268 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2017

I myself have been to London before but my mother hasn't and after some research this Hotel seemed to be one that would work best for my mother and I.

The rooms where clean and had everything we needed. Our rooms had windows and even though being in the city we found that as soon as you close the window you can't hear anything which was great.

The hotel doesn't have a restaurant but does have coffee facilities at reception and they even give you a voucher for your first mornings coffee free. There honestly is no need for a restaurant as there are so many in the area that you have a variety for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

Hotel is also close to Paddington station which was great as we then just took the Heathrow Express train to Paddington station and then walked about 2-3 blocks down to the Hotel.

For business this hotel works well also as I needed to deal with some emergency and required to print and scan some documents and this was no issue. Reception did it all quickly for me without letting it seem like a hassle.

The two ladies who really helped us was Samantha and Claudia.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, GSA at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello Lynn,
Thank you for the 5* review!
I'm delighted to hear you had such a positive experience at Point A Paddington and you enjoyed your stay.
I'm glad you were satisfied with the service provided and I am sure that Claudia will be more than happy to read your kind words towards us.
I truly hope to welcoming you back at Point A very soon!
Have an amazing day.
Kind Regards,
Samanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

125 - 129 of 2,625 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2017

After a long day of travelling from Canada, we arrived to two booked rooms. Of the two couples, the first room was small, but "okay" in size. We figured okay, downtown London, maybe the norm. However, when my partner and I walked into our room we were astounded to find what appeared to be a shoebox with a bed in it. It barely fit our luggage, this room was so small. In order to actually open our bags, we had to remove them from the end of the bed, tucked snugly in because of lack of space, open them, repack and close them, and put them back in their small spaces, otherwise we would literally have no where to move or walk or sleep. There was no phone in the room to call and ask front desk anything. The bathroom was fine. There's no coffee pot or anything in the room, they offer coffee in the lobby for a cost. It may have been okay for one single person, but not for any more than that. The thing that got us was that both rooms, while one room was double the size, were priced the same. Before anyone thinks anything of my being from Canada, I've been to many hotels in the UK and Europe that were priced similarly, which contained a lot more to them, including London. The service was good - no complaints there. Just felt like a big rip off considering all you're paying for is a bed and a bathroom. Not even space. There was also no gym or extra amenity of any sort. I also watched the front desk tell two women, with a ton of baggage with them, that "someone" misbooked them and they were instructed to find a different hotel for the night as they were full booked (as the women were under the impression their booking was until the following day). Could probably be priced lower considering the extreme basic feeling of this hotel. For anyone with claustrophobia or anxiety these tiny rooms could very easily be extremely frustrating and/or overwhelming.

Room Tip: Request a room with more space, otherwise you'll be stuck in a closet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Dlayn,

I am sorry to hear that our hotel was not somthing for your liking. We want to give our guests access to the best parts of the city at the best prices. To do this, we keep our rooms small (but perfectly formed of course). We don't comprimise on the things that matter like comfy beds and power showers but we reckon you can do without a minibar and a massive wardrobe.

Have a good day!

Sadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This is a budget hotel, so no bells and whistles. However, it was clean and comfortable and convenient to Paddington Station. They also have handicap-accessible rooms/bathrooms, which was very helpful to my father.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G8463ETtanias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

I am glad to hear we were able to meet your expectations about cleanliness, location and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a good day!

Sadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week and it worked great. Even though I got a room without windows, it was clean and comfortable enough to get rest after walking London all day. It’s not fancy but it’s great if you just gonna be at the hotel for sleeping. The hotel crew was very kind and try to help you with everything they can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Pablo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our product and facilities were up to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a lovely day!

Sadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The rooms were very clean and crisp definitely couldn't fault them in any way on the service provided either as I booked the wrong room but emailed the front desk and got a very good speedy response. All in all a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamo10287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for your kind comments on our cleanliness and customer service. I am glad to hear we were able to assist with your requests immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
The Westbridge Hotel
#94 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#318 of 1,077 in London
2,358 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#69 Best Value Hotel in London
#185 Business Hotel in London
#261 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €62 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing