We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in London”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Point A Hotel, London Paddington
Ranked #270 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week and it worked great. Even though I got a room without windows, it was clean and comfortable enough to get rest after walking London all day. It’s not fancy but it’s great if you just gonna be at the hotel for sleeping. The hotel crew was very kind and try to help you with everything they can.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pablo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, General Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Pablo,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that our product and facilities were up to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Have a lovely day!

Sadan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

124 - 128 of 2,621 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

The rooms were very clean and crisp definitely couldn't fault them in any way on the service provided either as I booked the wrong room but emailed the front desk and got a very good speedy response. All in all a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamo10287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for your kind comments on our cleanliness and customer service. I am glad to hear we were able to assist with your requests immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel for a convenient stopover from Paddington station/Heathrow airport. The hotel was in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from Paddington station. It was clean, value for money and the reception staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TraceyHoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Tracey,
We're glad to hear you like the hotel's central location (we do too!), as well as the service our team provided you. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Have a great day!
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had a good stay. Great location, across from Tesco Express (open late for snacks). Comfy beds, nice front desk staff. Relatively close to Paddington Station and Edgeware Rd station. Although you would think it would be loud because the rooms are right over the busy street, I didn't have any issues. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Amy,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the hotel's convenient location and customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at Point A Paddington very soon!

Have a lovely day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Room was in basement without any little tiny window. Noise and vibration from Undrgound have bothered me regularly until I fall asleep. There is no so-called 'Services', they just did hand me over the key as if he weren't never looking at me again. So 'll never go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jj340936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear JJ,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted with the Underground noise. Being in a central London location can sometimes get a bit noisy.
I would address the lack of service you received as it is not our usual standard. Hope you give us another chance in the future.

Regards,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Euston / Kings Cross /St Pancras
Point A Hotel, London Kings Cross St Pancras
The Westbridge Hotel
#96 of 1,077 in London
1,492 reviews
Bloomsbury
Jesmond Dene Hotel
Jesmond Dene Hotel
#294 of 1,077 in London
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Notting Hill
London House Hotel
London House Hotel
#316 of 1,077 in London
2,356 reviews
Bloomsbury
Alhambra Hotel
Alhambra Hotel
#257 of 1,077 in London
2,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Point A Hotel, London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Address: 41 Praed Street, London W2 1NR, England (Formerly Tune Hotel - Paddington)
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Paddington / Maida Vale
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Best Value Hotel in London
#185 Business Hotel in London
#261 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €62 - €210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Point A Hotel, London Paddington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Point A Hotel, London Paddington puts you conveniently close to the bars and restaurants of Edgware Road, historic Marble Arch and shopping paradise Oxford Street. And you’re just 15 minutes from Heathrow via the Heathrow Express. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Point A Hotel, London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point A Hotel, London Paddington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing