We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$316
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$313/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$314
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$298/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$362
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$327
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$147
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
Montague Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,960)
Filter reviews
2,962 results
Traveller rating
1,277
1,228
324
86
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,277
1,228
324
86
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstune hoteledgware roadhour tescotesco expresswithout windowsbudget hotelwindowless roomrooms are smallthe lower ground floorno windowearly checkheathrow airporthyde parklight sleeperclean hoteltube stationwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 2,962 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The rooms were very clean and crisp definitely couldn't fault them in any way on the service provided either as I booked the wrong room but emailed the front desk and got a very good speedy response. All in all a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamo10287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for your kind comments on our cleanliness and customer service. I am glad to hear we were able to assist with your requests immediately. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Have a great day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I would highly recommend this hotel for a convenient stopover from Paddington station/Heathrow airport. The hotel was in a great location, just 10 minutes walk from Paddington station. It was clean, value for money and the reception staff were very professional and friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TraceyHoang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Tracey,
We're glad to hear you like the hotel's central location (we do too!), as well as the service our team provided you. Looking forward to your next stay with us.

Have a great day!
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Had a good stay. Great location, across from Tesco Express (open late for snacks). Comfy beds, nice front desk staff. Relatively close to Paddington Station and Edgeware Rd station. Although you would think it would be loud because the rooms are right over the busy street, I didn't have any issues. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Amy,

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, including the hotel's convenient location and customer service.

I hope to welcome you back at Point A Paddington very soon!

Have a lovely day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Room was in basement without any little tiny window. Noise and vibration from Undrgound have bothered me regularly until I fall asleep. There is no so-called 'Services', they just did hand me over the key as if he weren't never looking at me again. So 'll never go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jj340936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear JJ,

I am sorry to hear that your stay was disrupted with the Underground noise. Being in a central London location can sometimes get a bit noisy.
I would address the lack of service you received as it is not our usual standard. Hope you give us another chance in the future.

Regards,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

The location is great, just five minutes from Paddington station, full of restaurants, coffee shops, and between two subway stations that make it very easy to move in central London. The room is quite small -I guess that is the standard in London- but was perfeclty nice, clean, with everything you needed. Staff was kind. I would definetely recomend it and stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AdaLauralb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sadan G, Guest Relations Manager at Point A Hotel, London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Hello Laura,

Thank you for your 5* review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our concept, location and friendly staff. We keep our rooms small, but perfectly formed as you mentioned, to give our guests the best prices.

Looking forward to your next stay with us!

Have a lovely day,
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews