We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to spend a quiet time...”
Review of Zenith Hostel

Zenith Hostel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Zenith Hostel
Ranked #700 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I like the environment,quiet and cool..
I was surprise reading all sort of things about this hostel,people want luxury for any penny they spent,for the time being i was there,nothing like smoking and all sort of gang stuff ..
I like seating in the bar,listen to music or watch movies with some of the hostel guest.
It been good anyway..

Room Tip: 2 bed and 4 bed is cool and quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

At the end of the day you get what you pay for, this place is casual, cheap, and cheerful. I had a great time staying here, and don't really understand what everyone has against the place. For the price, I was very happy with everything there, warm showers, comfy bed, free breakfast! YES it's not the best quality, but if you want fine dining go to a hotel, if you want a cheap night's stay then this is the place!

Room Tip: It costs more for a room with less people in it, depends on how comfortable you are sharing with lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isaac R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This place is TERRIBLE. It is used for homeless and peoples who get out of prison. It is not expensive but there is reasons for this. I don't like the safeness of the house and it was very dirty, and noisy in the night. If you are liking danger, loud sounds at night and bad hygiene then it may be okay for you. For me, I would like to sleep on the street more.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefania B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This place is a dirty, smelly hell hole. It is unsafe and used as a drug den and homeless shelter. No soap at the sinks, no toilet paper, disgusting shower, toilets and rooms. The council had shut them down in May due to the building being unsafe and breach of fire regulations. Yet the owner (African guy) continued operating.

I have written to Islington council and they have guaranteed me something will be done.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
5  Thank dax w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE.

Trust me, find the extra few quid and go somewhere, anywhere else.

The staff are unhelpful to the point of complete uselessness. They begrudge you anything, ANYTHING you ask them for. The male staff were continually sleazy and suggestive to my female companions. The place is filthy, beds are never changed, there was a half eaten sandwich lodged in the stair bannister for most of the time I was there (I wasn't touching it!). The basement 'kitchen' is a biohazard with dank matresses stacked in the corner. The place is inhabbited with numerous strange semi-staff who constantly stunk the place out smoking weed .

I can go on... One of the showers had no wall bracket to hold it in place, in two of the rooms the live pug sockets hung off the walls by their wires, the WiFi is non existant... I don't even want to start on the wretched bar/reception downstairs... The high/low point to this vile den being the excrement encrusted sellotape holding one of the toilet seats together....

You might say 'Well, for fourteen pounds a night what do you expect?'

I expect something better than this abhorrent hell hole.

DO NOT STAY HERE

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venture Hostels
#710 of 1,081 in London
144 reviews
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zenith Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zenith Hostel

Address: 125 Packington Street, London N1 7EA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #700 of 956 Speciality Lodging in London
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Zenith Hostel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing