We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of 37 Trevor Square

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
37 Trevor Square
Ranked #175 of 579 London B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Located one block from Harrod's, Hyde Park, and easy access to bus stops & Tube entrances, it's a great location! Margaret was very welcoming and helpful! She advised us on the bus and the Tube, and answered all our questions (as first-time visitors to London, we had a lot!). Perfect accommodations for our family of 4: the whole upstairs with two bedrooms and private bath. Everything is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and included a refrigerator, TV, & coffee/tea tray.
Margaret serves a fabulous breakfast including fresh-squeezed orange juice, fresh fruit, wonderful selection of cereals & yogurt, artisan bread toasted, French-pressed coffee, plus whatever you want her to cook for you. Very comfortable stay! We'd definitely return if our travels find us in London again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travelduo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My daughter and I had a great stay at 37 Trevor Square. Margaret was very helpful and welcoming. The B&B is located next to a quiet private park but you are close to Harrods and Hyde Park. We stayed in lovely rooms upstairs with a private bath. My room had a refrigerator, TV, coffee/tea kettle, hair dryer, straightener and extra adapters which were very helpful. We looked forward to fresh coffee and a delicious breakfast each morning.
Margaret was very accommodating as we had to leave our luggage for a few days and it was nice to leave knowing our luggage was safe.
We would highly recommend 37 Trevor Square and we hope to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CalifoniaMO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very good B and B in a brilliant location.

Excellent breakfast, spacious rooms with everything you could want in them.

The owner is a smoker and the smell of smoke was the first thing I noticed when I walked into the house.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This is a superb B&B!

Accommodations were excellent. Our hostess Margaret was attentive and knowledgeable. Breakfasts were prepared to order and nourishing. Many extra amenities. And the location is superb! We highly recommend this as your B&B in London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What a find! Such a lovely, pretty, charming square. So quiet yet a stones throw from Harrods and Hyde Park. The location close to the park meant getting around was really pleasurable, on foot or on a "Boris" bike. The landlady welcomed us warmly, by name and was very relaxed. Our basement room was spacious and comfortable with a large and luxurious bathroom. The bed was really comfortable. The basement opened onto a little courtyard with doors that we could leave open during the hot and humid summer night, making for a pleasantly cool room. Luxurious decoration and interesting bedside reading. We were welcome to come and go as we pleased and were able to leave our bags until early afternoon on the day of our departure. Breakfast was a relaxed affair in the kitchen, but beautifully served and freshly made with top quality produce. Fresh berries always impress. If you would your home comforts and a personal approach you couldn't do better than this

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Radisson Blu Edwardian Vanderbilt
South Kensington
The Queen's Gate Hotel
The Queen's Gate Hotel
#383 of 1,076 in London
1,035 reviews
South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
Citadines South Kensington
#143 of 1,076 in London
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
The Park City Grand Plaza Kensington Hotel
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#221 of 1,076 in London
4,378 reviews
Kensington and Hyde Park
Best Western Seraphine Kensington Olympia Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 37 Trevor Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 37 Trevor Square

Address: 37 Trevor Square, London SW7 1DY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Knightsbridge , Kensington and Hyde Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 579 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Also Known As:
37 Trevor Square Hotel London
37 Trevor Square London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing