We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zetter Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Zetter Hotel
Ranked #107 of 1,087 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

This really is a lovely place to stay, quiet stylish rooms, superb friendly staff not to mention great cocktails in the bar.
What's not to love?

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spinach25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    274
    67
    21
    10
See reviews for
79
386
55
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I hired the games room in the Townhouse for a birthday party and my guests and I stayed in the Zetter Hotel. The function was excellent and went without a hitch. The food was of restaurant standard, the staff were attentive, but let the evening flow. They allowed us to stay in the function room late, and nothing was too much trouble. The bedrooms are on the smallish side, but were beautifully equipped and were just what we needed. I was upgraded to a beautiful room with a balcony at the top of the hotel, which was fantastic. The whole experience was a joy and this is down to the excellent staff, food, and wine.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

Stayed 2 nights and had a double room with Champagne and Canapes to the room. Nice room in a quite area with a good breakfast. The rooms was a little bit cold,,,

Room Tip: If you are turisting then use the Barclay bie hire that is just around the corner, Works best togeth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salg060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

I had a one night stay during a business trip. I had parcels forwarded to the hotel in advance. The parcels were in my room when I checked in. The checkin was efficient. The staff were friendly.

Internet booking comes with some kind of breakfast, but it wasn't clear to me what it was, so I skipped it. Perhaps that could be clearer.

The bistro and bar were pretty vibey around 22.00, so it was nice to sit and have a beer, although seats were scarce.

THe room was clean and spacious, but I paid a bit more to get the Corner Double.

Room Tip: Definitely want a room facing the rear, and ideally higher up to avoid traffic noise. There is a ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dbobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaquelGallego, Guest Relations Manager at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Dbobrien,
Thank you for writing about your stay at The Zetter and for all the fantastic comments - the team are delighted that their hard work has not gone unnoticed! We do indeed reward all guests that book directly with the Zetter, with a complimentary cooked breakfast from the Bistrot Bruno Loubet breakfast a la carte menu and this includes coffee/tea or juice. It is also possible to upgrade to the 'Full Works' for just £8 and this entitles you to everything from Bruno's breakfast table including the homemade granola, warm pastries,fresh bread and homemade conserve, seasonal fruit salads and more. I hope you do not miss it next time but we will look at making sure it is clearly explained to all guests on arrival, following your feedback.
I hope to meet you personally on your next business trip to London but in the meantime I have updated your profile with your preferred floor height and outlook.
Kind Regards,
Raquel Gallego
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

I live in London, but decided to treat my partner to a night here. Great hotel, the room was very comfortable, with good lighting and decor. If you are staying in london for a couple of nights the zetter is a great location and far better then any of the big chains. If you stay here, ask to use the bikes (they are free), as it's easy to cycle to clerkenwell and brick lane, perfect for a sunday!

Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank polly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaquelGallego, Guest Relations Manager at The Zetter Hotel, responded to this review, 24 January 2012
Dear Polly s,
I am very pleased to read the great feedback you have left following your stay at The Zetter. We like to think of ourselves as a small hotel with a big personality so I am glad to hear that you appreciated some of the unique little details that we pride ourselves on and bikes are definitely the best way to explore London! I hope to see you at The Zetter Hotel or The Zetter Townhouse again soon!
Best wishes,
Raquel Gallego
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clerkenwell
The Rookery Hotel
The Rookery Hotel
#118 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Clerkenwell
The Zetter Townhouse Clerkenwell
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clerkenwell
Malmaison London
Malmaison London
#260 of 1,087 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
City of London
Apex London Wall Hotel
Apex London Wall Hotel
#46 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,740 reviews
City of London
Apex Temple Court Hotel
Apex Temple Court Hotel
#50 of 1,087 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zetter Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zetter Hotel

Property: The Zetter Hotel
Address: 86-88 Clerkenwell Road, London EC1M 5RJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clerkenwell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Business Hotel in London
#93 Luxury Hotel in London
#113 Romantic Hotel in London
#131 Family Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zetter Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zetter Hotel has 59 bedrooms including 7 rooftop studios all with a private outdoor terrace. Located in fashionable Clerkenwell, the hotel is a perfect destination for those looking for hotels with style, comfort and bags of personality. Built by eco-conscious hoteliers, the hotel uses energy-saving technology and eco-friendly materials wherever possible. This approach also includes water pumped from the hotel's own 1500-foot bore-hole beneath the building which not only helps make the building self sustaining but also supplies The Zetter's bottled spring water that is served in the restaurant and rooms. The hotel is home to the celebrated Bistrot Bruno Loubet and next door is award-winning Cocktail Lounge at sister hotel The Zetter Townhouse, an exciting collaboration between The Zetter, chef Bruno Loubet and the creators of 69 Colebrooke Row. The neighbourhood boasts of superb restaurants, excellent pubs, clubs,wine bars and a number of galleries and theatres. Explore the surroundings on Brompton bicycles which guests can hire from the hotel free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Zetter Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zetter Hotel And Townhouse
Zetter Hotel London
Zetter London
The Zetter Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing