We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's like being at home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barmy Badger Backpackers
Ranked #76 of 944 Speciality Lodging in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Every time I come to London, I stay here. The position is excellent, near the center without being too overwhelming and the staff really is friendly and ready to help. There's no elevator, so, if you don't like stairs, this might not be the choice for you.

Room Tip: If you don't like the concept of a hostel, they do have individual rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chiara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us again. We are so pleased that you find our location to be excellent and that our staff are really friendly and helpful! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Even the most seasoned of travelers will fall in love with this place. It got off to a great start as the staff went above and beyond to accommodate a special request I had made. It was very symbolic of their overall approach to customer service...they will do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Great bathrooms/showers, comfortable beds, excellent location, a family atmosphere and so much more stood out during my time there. I would absolutely recommend staying here and am already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you fell in love with the Badger, found our customer service to be excellent, enjoyed our unique atmosphere and that you will stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Really good hostel,good location,few minutes of walk from tube,nice neighbourhood ,few shops,pubs,places to eat,good and fast free wifi,super clean every day ,free breakfast,very nice staff.
Will be back!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Vinko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be the best hostel in London and that you will stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is probably one of the best places I have found.
It has various selection of rooms.which are clean tidy and great value for money.
A light breakfast of cereal fruit toast jam tea or coffee included.
Links to central London and main airports are all within a few minutes walk
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Would I stay here again?
Absolutely

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be one of the best places and that you liked our cleanliness, value for money, our great location, our friendly, helpful staff and you would stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Super nice and helpful stuff, there is someone for you at the reception 24/7 .
In general it is a really homely hostel with a big living-dining room where you can cook your own meals if you want to. In the morning you can get a simple breakfast.
There also is a living room with a couch, books to read and a TV.
In your room besides a comfortable bed you have a big locker with a safe.
To top it all of the location is really nice. A supermarket is at the next corner and the tube station is like 5 minutes away. The borough itself offers pubs and restaurants. Also it is not far from all the sights in the centre going by tube and it is quite nice being a bit out of the busy area.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bed Room having its own bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1-Anna-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be a really homely hostel and liked our nice and helpful staff, free breakfast, cooking facilities, living room, our comfy beds and a personal locker with safe, plus our great location! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Earls Court
Saint James Backpackers
Saint James Backpackers
#67 of 944 in London
349 reviews
Whitechapel
Wombat's City Hostel London
East End / East London
The Dictionary Hostel
The Dictionary Hostel
#34 of 944 in London
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East End / East London
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
Park Villa Boutique Hostel
#43 of 944 in London
75 reviews
South Kensington
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
Astor Hyde Park Hostel
#42 of 944 in London
374 reviews
South Kensington
YHA London Earl's Court
YHA London Earl's Court
#41 of 944 in London
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barmy Badger Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barmy Badger Backpackers

Address: 17 Longridge Road | Earls Court, London SW5 9SB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Earls Court
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 944 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: €24 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Barmy Badger (or "The Badger") is a small, friendly Backpackers hostel in Earls Court. The Badger is unique in that we are the only hostel in London that has dogs who come into work with the hostel owners! We have NO HIDDEN COSTS. Included in the price of your stay are the following: 120 megabyte WiFi in all rooms, communal areas and the garden Breakfast (cornflakes, muesli, toast, a selection of spreads & a selection of fruit Use of personal locker which has a laptop safe inside (bring your own padlock) Use of the fully equipped kitchen Use of the bbq and help yourself to our herbs and fruit grown in the garden Luggage storage on the day of arrival and departure if needed Tea and coffee all day Plenty of power sockets, including USB chargers Taxi bookings London Maps Boardgames Cable TV Book exchange Travel advice Boarding pass print out (one per person) Towels, adaptors and hairdryers are available to use with a fully refundable cash deposit. Optional extras for a small fee - laundry, long term bag storage and padlocks for sale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Barmy Badger Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barmy Badger Backpackers Hotel London
Barmy Badger Backpackers London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing