We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
71
38
12
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
38
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earls court station bunk beds free breakfast is a great hostel is conveniently located free tea and coffee ensuite bathroom no elevator communal areas great bathroom location is excellent wi fi dorm cereal sink heathrow charger kensington
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Even the most seasoned of travelers will fall in love with this place. It got off to a great start as the staff went above and beyond to accommodate a special request I had made. It was very symbolic of their overall approach to customer service...they will do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. Great bathrooms/showers, comfortable beds, excellent location, a family atmosphere and so much more stood out during my time there. I would absolutely recommend staying here and am already looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you fell in love with the Badger, found our customer service to be excellent, enjoyed our unique atmosphere and that you will stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Really good hostel,good location,few minutes of walk from tube,nice neighbourhood ,few shops,pubs,places to eat,good and fast free wifi,super clean every day ,free breakfast,very nice staff.
Will be back!

Stayed: October 2016
Thank Vinko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be the best hostel in London and that you will stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

This is probably one of the best places I have found.
It has various selection of rooms.which are clean tidy and great value for money.
A light breakfast of cereal fruit toast jam tea or coffee included.
Links to central London and main airports are all within a few minutes walk
Staff are helpful and friendly.
Would I stay here again?
Absolutely

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Fred Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be one of the best places and that you liked our cleanliness, value for money, our great location, our friendly, helpful staff and you would stay with us again! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Super nice and helpful stuff, there is someone for you at the reception 24/7 .
In general it is a really homely hostel with a big living-dining room where you can cook your own meals if you want to. In the morning you can get a simple breakfast.
There also is a living room with a couch, books to read and a TV.
In your room besides a comfortable bed you have a big locker with a safe.
To top it all of the location is really nice. A supermarket is at the next corner and the tube station is like 5 minutes away. The borough itself offers pubs and restaurants. Also it is not far from all the sights in the centre going by tube and it is quite nice being a bit out of the busy area.

Room Tip: Deluxe Bed Room having its own bathroom
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1-Anna-23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be a really homely hostel and liked our nice and helpful staff, free breakfast, cooking facilities, living room, our comfy beds and a personal locker with safe, plus our great location! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly, good wifi, clean, good location, room had like eight electrical outlets, quiet, very nice free breakfast (Nutella! bananas, tangerines, cerials, bread/butter), kitchen, TV room, grocery stores nearby

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barmy Badger B, Manager at Barmy Badger Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. We are so pleased that you found the Badger to be a great hostel and liked our good wifi, cleanliness, location, loads of electrical outlets, the free breakfast and our friendly atmosphere! Safe onward travels from all of us here :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews