We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,074)
Filter reviews
2,074 results
Traveller rating
889
708
263
129
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
889
708
263
129
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal victoria excel centre the emirates cable car emirates airline canary wharf city airport dlr station canning town spa facilities tesco express mini bar lovely hotel superior room lovely room night's sleep stayed for one night tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
418 - 423 of 2,074 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I am still at the Crowne Plaza as I write this. Staying in room 2035 I have paid over130 per night. Everything is totally over priced. Nine pound for a glass of wine and hold your breath 6 pound for a pint of diet coke. Not sure of the name I think it is Jaarcson from Africa but he is the only one with customer service skills. Get rid of the five non speaking English staff who have no personality and just employ this one worker who is a credit to you and makes an effort to understand English and make you feel special. and bring prices down instead of staff standing about doing nothing while he does all the work
My bar bill was a mess because so many people were involved. Check in was a disgrace. I am a Platinum member and have no benefits. No upgrade waste of time really racking up your status here. Please read my other reviews I am not one to moan but the customer service and prices are a complete joke.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScottHearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016


Dear Scott Hearn,

Thank you kindly for your Elite Platinum membership and your loyalty to IHG.

Unfortunately as you made your booking via 3rd party website and not directly with IHG or the hotel, your membership number was not picked up and you were not on the express check-in list for what I would like to apologise. Upgrades are always subject to availability but on this occasion we are sorry that this could not be offered . You received a benefit as an Elite Platinum member on check-in of welcome points which were of your choice.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience in our bar. Please be assured your feedback will be passed to our F&B Manager and it will be taken on board.

Your compliments to Jarson will be passed and I am sure it will make a huge smile on his face.

Once again I would like to thank you for your feedback and helping us to develop our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Kind Regards,
Viktor Stepanov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We had tickets for a show at the O2 and decided to make a weekend of it. This hotel is perfect for the O2 with really easy rail and tube access to easily get around London. So much so we decided to book a show for the Friday night also. The weekend turned into a 2 night stay.

The Hotel is really easy to drive too, the half price parking for residents is appreciated. #tip car park is past the hotel (to the right of the entrance)#

As for the stay, as it was our 20th anniversary I sent a cheeky email asking for an upgrade of some description, which they replied immediately to say they would sort something for us !! We got an river view upgrade and a cake waiting for us in our room.

The room is exactly as you would expect but the bed was awesome with us both having really good sleeps both nights.

As we had breakfast included, we found the selection on offer spot on, with the waiting staff really attentive.

Overall if you are in London for a couple of days i would recommend this hotel as it is convenient for the O2 and the Olympic park - with helpful friendly staff all for a reasonable price.

We will be trying to book for the World Athletics when they are here next year using this hotel as our base hopefully (as long as there isn't a sudden surcharge on the prices we paid this year )

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Mark S,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your review. We are honoured you have selected Crowne Plaza London Docklands Hotel for your special occasion. We are pleased to know your stay with us was perfect. and you liked a complimentary upgrade from the hotel and a surprise from our Chef, our lovely bedrooms with a view over London Docklands and Emirate Cable Cars, friendly and helpful staff, car park facilities and 50% discount for our guests, our excellent location and transportation links.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Kind Regards,
Viktor Stepanov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Only stayed at the Crowne Plaza for a weekend for the MCM Comic Con at the ExCel building. Wasn't expecting it to be holiday worthy, just somewhere to sleep before we headed out for our day. But it was just amazing! Beds were so comfortable and clean, bathroom was lovely (and shower was easy to use and for someone as fussy as me with temperature that's saying something ha!)
The walk from hotel to ExCel building was but a minute and there's a little tesco next door which was perfect for the quick bite to eat but there was a great selection for room service. Though the restaurant looked lovely, we were just too tired after a day of walking to do anything but climb into our beds. Only down side was the noise of other comic con goers outside our room shouting and screaming who obviously weren't as boring as me and my other half who were in bed about 10pm but that's not the hotels fault just rowdy teens

All in all was an excellent stay and I think it's almost worth adding an extra day just because it's like a mini holiday ><

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Nicole L,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your feedback with us. We are very happy your stay with us was excellent and you liked our extremely comfortable beds and power shower, cleanliness, location and local amenities. We are glad we were able to make it as fun as possible on Comic Con event.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Kind Regards,
Viktor Stepanov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stay at this hotel frequently for work which is in canary wharf. The hotel offer a free shuttle service which is perfect, just make sure you put your name down! The hotel staff are always very friendly and super helpful. The hotel it self is set in a nice quiet location with lots of local amenities. The rooms are very well equipped with very large beds and a bath room with everything you need. Excellent hotel for work or for pleasure.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Elaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear Elaine W,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your feedback. We thank you kindly for your loyalty to IHG and for choosing Crowne Plaza London Docklands.

We are glad you like our always friendly and helpful staff, our quiet and romantic location, our comfortable well equipped bedrooms with large beds and different useful amenities, and complimentary shuttle services.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Kind Regards,
Viktor Stepanov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

SAT NAV took us directly to hotel in the docklands which had its own car park, a bonus also outside congestion payment area.
Warm welcome in reception quick check in. The room was excellent overlooking the Victoria dock and the Emirates Cable car. Well furnished and very comfortable room. Ideal location for Docklands ares and Canary Wharf, cable car. Docklands railway approx. 100 yards away with train changes to get into the city.
Breakfast very good.
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Room upgrade worthwhile, higher floors better views need room overlooking the Victoria Dock
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGMLondonDocklands, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza London - Docklands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Dear Allan B,

Thank you kindly for taking the time and sharing your experience staying at our property. We are glad your stay with Crowne Plaza was excellent and you loved our location, parking facilities, fast and welcoming check-in, amazing big and comfortable bedrooms with a view over the river and Emirate Cable Cars.

We are glad to hear your are coming back.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Docklands.

Kind Regards,
Viktor Stepanov
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews