We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heatherbank”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Heatherbank Guesthouse
Ranked #623 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 24 July 2017

My partner and myself spent 2 nights here from 21st July to 23rd July. We were in Finchley for a family wedding. On first impression from the street view it looked very nice and there was also plenty of street parking. One inside we were welcomed at the reception desk and was told that she would change my room for me as the allocated one was up 2 very steep stairs which I would have found difficult. The room we were give was ground floor and next to dinning room. The room itself was,(we were informed that it was dark with no views), clean and had everything required for a comfortable stay. There was a small fridge in the room, an added bonus, and a floor fan, again an added bonus, it was very warm. The garden at the back of the house very beautiful and well maintained with benches if you wanted to sit in the sunshine. The patio doors from the dining room took you straight out into the garden. Breakfast was lovely and made to order, I had a beautiful cheese omelette both morning, my partner had full English. There were plenty of continental breakfast options to choose from too. Fresh fruit also available. Tea, coffee, juice and choice of fruit teas. Make your own toast white or brown.
The staff were very friendly and efficient.
We had a comfortable nights sleep both nights, beds were made and fresh towels provided both days.
If we were ever to go back down to the area we would not hesitate to return to Heatherbank. Thank you all.

Room Tip: rooms at the back overlook the garden. Ground floor room had no view but was easy access, if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deedee384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Went here for business and leisure. Very nice people that made me feel at home. Room very clean and tidy. Lovely garden in the back. Breakfast made to order and quickly! Spent three nights and will be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank MishaFontenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I stayed 3 lovely nights at the Heatherbank. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order & our host & hostess were very accommodating. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nanaqlts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Stayed here loads of times since 2003 and keep coming back because we love Jackie and her staff always made welcome such a great hotel keep up the good work and we will see you's in January 5 stars to the heatherbank

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately thus Guest house has no public area, no lounge or bar, so when you come back at the end of the work day, you have two options, go to bed or go out again, they are missing out on a good revenue source, pre dinner drink, end of day drink, social drink, nightcap drink!
Rooms are basic and dated, breakfast is cooked on demand, except toast where you do it yourself
There is better accommodation within walking distance

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Davidjhillier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Glenlyn Hotel
#489 of 1,081 in London
547 reviews
London Guest House
#526 of 1,081 in London
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada London Finchley
#666 of 1,081 in London
502 reviews
Comfotel Prpl
#587 of 1,081 in London
135 reviews
Hammersmith / Fulham
Grantly Hotel
Grantly Hotel
#654 of 1,081 in London
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherbank Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherbank Guesthouse

Address: 25-27 Woodside Park Road | North Finchley, London N12 8RT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#340 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range: €87 - €142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heatherbank Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Hotel set in 3 large Edwardian houses which, whilst offering guest the highest standards of comfort and service, retain many of the original Edwardian architectural features.We are open all the year round and offer single, double, treble, Quad and large family rooms, all with en-suite facilities.We cater for business persons and visitors to London. Being situated in North Finchley we are five minutes walk from Woodside Park underground station (direct to the City and West End in 25 minutes), and 8 minutes walking distance to North Finchley bus station. Also next to major bus routes, and within reach of the A1, M25 and A406 North Circular Road.We are ideally placed for anyone visiting the Wembley Complex, Alexandra Place, Copthall Stadium and North or Central London with the advantage of not having to pay Central London prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Heatherbank Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heatherbank Guesthouse London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing