We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
50
32
14
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
32
14
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house tube station friendly hosts lovely clean room stayed here nice breakfast full english comfortable stay within walking distance one night stay finchley gig
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

We had a very fine holyday in Heatherbank Guesthouse. The bedrooms were nice, clean and had sufficiënt space. We enjoyed amongst other things the full English breakfast. Busline 82 or the underground woodside park takes you in reasonable time to the centre of London. We will recommend this hotel, compliments! Kind regards, family Schoon, Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
3  Thank 120robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Came down from up north so was pleased how easy it was to find and how close it was away from m1 so no fighting through London traffic.

Free car parking space right outside the hotel which is always a bonus and walking distance to tube one direction and main high street the other direction.
Clean room, hot shower, staff couldn't do enough for us, deffo back next year for state 51 festival...

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Set across a terrace of three houses, this guesthouse in Finchley is very welcoming, with lovely big rooms and a safe, friendly feel. Enjoyed our stay, along with breakfast overlooking a very pleasant tidy garden. Comfy bed, clean ensuite and a mini-fridge.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Perifex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We have here on a couple of occasions when visiting family. The guesthouse is situated in a quiet residential area, but just in a few minutes walk from Woodside tube station and the Finchley shops. It is clean and comfortable with the added bonus of free parking. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This is a well run and very clean guesthouse. We enjoyed our stay very much. Delicious full English breakfasts included. This was just down the street from Woodside Station which took us into London each day in no time at all. It was so nice to come back to Heatherbank each evening to relax in the quiet atmosphere. There was a friendly and well stocked grocer around the corner where we purchased snack and supper items. The room had a mini frig. The owners were very helpful and arranged taxi service for us to and from Stansted Airport for a reduced fee!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingatlast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews