We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
50
32
13
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
32
13
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetube stationfriendly hostslovely clean roomstayed herenice breakfastfull englishcomfortable staywithin walking distanceone night stayfinchleygig
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

Set across a terrace of three houses, this guesthouse in Finchley is very welcoming, with lovely big rooms and a safe, friendly feel. Enjoyed our stay, along with breakfast overlooking a very pleasant tidy garden. Comfy bed, clean ensuite and a mini-fridge.

Stayed: August 2015
1  Thank Perifex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We have here on a couple of occasions when visiting family. The guesthouse is situated in a quiet residential area, but just in a few minutes walk from Woodside tube station and the Finchley shops. It is clean and comfortable with the added bonus of free parking. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015

This is a well run and very clean guesthouse. We enjoyed our stay very much. Delicious full English breakfasts included. This was just down the street from Woodside Station which took us into London each day in no time at all. It was so nice to come back to Heatherbank each evening to relax in the quiet atmosphere. There was a friendly and well stocked grocer around the corner where we purchased snack and supper items. The room had a mini frig. The owners were very helpful and arranged taxi service for us to and from Stansted Airport for a reduced fee!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Travelingatlast2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were going out for a night out in ally pally.

We managed to get a parking space out front....great start.

Owners were welcoming, gave us some local info and helped with ordering taxi's.

Room was twin, clean and tidy, fridge (which was needed), tv, wifi and big beds.

Breakfast in the morning had a selection of cerial, juice, tea, coffee and cooked....very nice.

Close to local shops, banks and the bohemia pub, this guesthouse is worth a stay.

Thanks again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank edd8800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

This is the second time we have stayed here and would definitely recommend it. Woodside Park Station (Northern Line) is less than 5 minutes stroll away and there are some car parking spaces. Accommodation is good and the breakfasts excellent. The owners are very thoughtful and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a lovely garden, a lovely quiet space at the end of a busy day.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mervyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews