We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
37
78
60
46
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
78
60
46
86
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

You get what you pay for when you pay very little for a London hotel.

Very dingy and not presented well at all looked more like one of my student flats that was a complete s**thole. Fixtures looked like they were bought in a car boot sale and the TV in the room was as big as my left toe nail.

Pool table had no black or white balls so had to write on spare red and yellow ones. Which obviously got pocketed so we couldn't continue half way through.

No telephones in the room so no way to call reception and cry down the phone about how my pillow was like a bag of sand.

Bathroom was ok but in general the whole place needs gutting and refurbishment to look any decent standard.

Lastly we got a nice view from our room of one of the premier drug inducing spots north of Peckham. Our window/bedroom wall was attached to the roof of the next building with a kids football and some needles (picture attached).

Staff were lovely, spa was also great but short staffed for a couples massage. Our brief encounter with the restaurant was nice and food was good but couldn't overshadow the state of decay of the general hotel.

We spent the second night somewhere else. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel in tucked away in London but only a short bus or tube commute from the centre. The rooms are spacious and have a decent size bathroom and wardrobe space. There is a hairdryer and tv in each room. The food is lovely , although the breakfast menu limited. There is a tropical feel to the dinining area with you needing to walk over a stone bridge t9 get across the mini lake in the middle which is filled with fish, which totally makes you forget you are in England's capital.

Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

I needed to stay as close to Kings College Hospital as possible. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and supportive.
I stayed for about 5 nights. The facilities are fine and terrific value.
The restaurant has an authentic atmosphere. I loved the food (try the Carrot salad followed by jumbo prawns) and the restaurant manager was as good as in any 5* place.
Thanks for a great stay.
Mike, Devon

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mikeroberts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Happy with location & good value for money. Hotel had all the basics for a short trip to London with easy bus access into Zone 1. Nice to avoid the tube for once. The receptionist was highly knowledgeable with fantastic advice on transport to various points in London.

Room tip: Avoid window next to train line
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nagfholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful hotel. We were going to a party and literally laying our head down here for the night. There is no lift so expect a little bit of workout to get to your room as stairs are steep.
Staff were nice and room was ok

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maryburkeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews