We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Vauxhall Tavern
Open today: 21:00 - 03:00
Save
Review Highlights
Evening meal

I attended the Royal Vauxhall Tavern with my wife Agatha and two children, Oresley and Kerry... read more

Reviewed 2 September 2018
Edward W
via mobile
Fun Gay Bar With An Older Crowd

We went on a Friday night as a group of 5. The place cannot be described as ‘nice’ but it’s plenty... read more

Reviewed 25 August 2018
J1357EValexanderc
via mobile
Read all 68 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$32.00
More Info
from US$61.50
More Info
from US$42.30
More Info
from US$19.20
More Info
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
15
4
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
15
4
3
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door staff bar staff gay bar national institution freddie mercury stage queen
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Too many people. Too uncomfortable. The council need to check their health and safety regulations. Pretty dreadful experience

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

This is a legendary place in the London LGBT community. A wide range of theme nights. Sunday afternoons are quite popular. The space can get crowded, so coming early is helpful. They attract a broad clientele base. Primarily Gay, but young/old, male/female and a few straight friends to keep it interesting. Always a good time.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank KurtisDeneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Sunday drag show gets extremely busy. It’s difficult to get a drink abd the toilet need to be more spacious.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I came to London for the first time and wanted to check this place out so I did - what a great night I had, such a warm friendly vibe with a very welcoming atmosphere. Great music. Very busy, as I imagine it would be every weekend as it’s just a great place to be.

Would 100% recommend it for a fun, friendly night out. I think it opens until 4 on Fri + Sat.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank shaymayall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

They definitely know how to put on a Panto and make people laugh; sometimes just borderline inappropriate but that is why they're so unique and memorable.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Marco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews