We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,534)
Filter reviews
2,534 results
Traveller rating
1,982
476
57
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,982
476
57
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room afternoon tea paddington station welcome drink on arrival rose petals rooms are small heathrow express close to hyde park quiet street kensington gardens central line lovely hotel notting hill birthday treat would highly recommend this hotel full english breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,534 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four of us went for afternoon tea and we were badly delayed in traffic due to road works. I rang the hotel and they were wonderfully understanding and we received a very warm welcome on our arrival.The tea itself was out of this world and the young lady who served us was so attentive and friendly. There was so much food and the sandwiches so individual with the coloured bread. On top of the amazing selection of cakes scones and jelly we finished with a beautiful ice cream. We could not manage ll the cakes so the young lady packed them individually and in a paper carry bag. Definitely will be returning. Top of the list of Afternoon Teas by far

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank plimmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear plimmie,

I cannot thank you enough for the beautiful comment! I am thrilled to see that your experience with us was absolutely wonderful and you have enjoyed every single thing of your afternoon tea experience.
Me and the entire team we are looking forward to welcome you back in the nearest future!

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly and welcoming staff at reception,
The food was nice. It was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience.
The server we had for the afternoon tea was very attentive, nothing was too much trouble, very polite and happy always smiling.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jostandbrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear jostandbrook,


Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at Park Grand Lancaster Gate.
I am very pleased to see that you had an overall great experience. I will pass your kind words to the entire team.
We look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with family of 5 for the chocolate orange afternoon tea. Had a very enjoyable experience with plenty of food and tea/ coffee. Very good attentive service. Would not hesitate to recommend. It was very good value for money with the Groupon voucher.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank TSL0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear TSL0304,


Thank you for the kind feedback following your Chocolate & Orange Afternoon Tea experience.
I am very pleased to see that you and your family had such a good time with us and the attentive service made your experience very enjoyable.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon for another afternoon tea experience.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely hotel. Afternoon tea was great, the service was first class and the staff could not do enough for us, the food was really good, I would highly recommend and will definitely be returning

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Wendylg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear Wendylg7,

Thank you so much for the outstanding comment following your recent experience for the afternoon tea.
Thank you also for noting down the fabulous service received and for your recommendation.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is very well apportioned. The rooms are not the big, but I was only there for one night and I just wanted peace. The place was very quiet so that boxed was checked. Also, it is only about 8 mins from the Paddington Station so it is incredibly easy to get around via the Tube. All in all, a great place, a bit spendy, but it is in the heart of London.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinayak G, General Manager at Park Grand London Lancaster Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Dear John T,

Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad to note that you found our hotel very well apportioned, very quiet and the location very convenient.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again on your next trip to London.

Kind Regards,
Vinayak Girgune
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews