We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing service, good sleep and good location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Additional guest bed available on request
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CHUABENGH...
singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing service, good sleep and good location”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I hate to write review because I hate to type. But for this beautiful home I stayed with my family of 5 I must do it. The host was amazing as he is patient and courteous.

The location is near supermarket and tube station. 2 stations.

Easy to access and easy to check out. No hassle and good response when you need help.

It was a magical experience with MAGIC. THANK YOU FOR SUCH A COSY ACCOMODATION.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2014
Wow! such a nice review, thank you. We are very pleased we did a good job and you had a magical experience! We pride ourselves of our fantastic team who welcome you at the apartment and is ready to respond if there is any problem. We hope to host you again in the future. Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Californi...
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Perfect location perfect apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is perfectly located close to everything you need to enjoy your holiday in London. Out of the door there are restaurants, shops, two underground stops (Bayswater and Queensway) and is just 2 minutes from the fantastic Kengsington Gardens with Diana Memorial Playground where my child had a lot of fun.
The apartment is perfect for 4 adults and 1 child. The bedrooms are small, but we could add a single bed for the child in one of the rooms, the one with the bathroom ensuite.
It was initially proposed for 5 adults and 1 child but I am happy that the fifth adult could not come because in my opinion it is really not suitable for 6.
The main bathroom is quite big, while the ensuite one is very small but with shower and the presence of two bathrooms is wonderful.
The kitchen is quite big and fully equipped. We just had breakfast some days and it was perfect.
The dining room is a very nice place where to relax after a long day walking aroun the city.
There is free wi-fi and this is another plus of this apartment.
There are very narrow stairs to enter the apartment that is at the first floor and with the baggy of the child it was not always easy, but we could manage.
Magic Rentals are very professional, the communication was quick and easy. We only had the request to have a double pair of keys for the apartment and they arranged to bring them the next day even if it was Saturday. We asked for the late check-out and we could stay till last minute before leaving for the airport, just paying 50£ extra.
I would only like to suggest Magic Rentals or the owner, to keep a cot for a baby and a high chair, they will make the apartment perfect if you have children from 0 to 5.
Anyway, for sure I will recommend this apartment for your stay in London even with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: there are no facilities for babies/children
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Grazie mille for this excellent review. The location is superb, right near the biggest park in London. It is a beautiful place all year round.

We try very hard to help guests during their stay and when we heard you wanted an extra set of keys we sent someone on a Saturday to make sure you got them. We didn't want you to wait until Monday!

Yes we agree the apartment is suitable for only 5 people and we have changed that in the listing.

So thanks again and we are so glad you appreciate our efforts to be professional, quick and attentive. Come back again soon Daria! Our Italian guests are always such cool people.

Best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio u.s.a.
Reviewed 29 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Apr 2013
Dear Marnie, thanks very much for your excellent review.

It really does mean a lot to us that clients enjoy our service. As a company we're keen to do things properly (e.g. good wi-fi, not usb connections!), and we're glad you appreciated that.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and also be sure to check out our properties in London. As a returning customer we'll give you an extra discount!

Kind regards, AJ, Director, Magic Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uruguay
Reviewed 22 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Jan 2013
We're really glad you enjoyed the apartment. The location is truly excellent, we agree!

We do mention the apartment is on the 3rd floor in our listing. There is no 'elevator' option to check on the description so we didn't mislead you! In fact, many of our guests like the stairwell as it's trationally Spanish and very cute.

We hope you'll come back to Madrid soon, kind regards, Ashley, Director. Magic Rentals
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing