We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
46
122
63
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
122
63
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddington station hyde park oscillating fan top floor lovely little hotel included breakfast excellent location stayed here for one night oxford street television
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great location included breakfast which was very good. Friendly staff who on arrival when our room wasnt ready as it was late morning offered us coffee and someghing g o eat even though breakfast had gginished. Clean. Downside is no lifts to upper floors but the staff will carry your bags for you.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lizzieb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

An amazing experience. I loved the decor and the breakfast was on another level! There was so much variety. The staff were friendly and helpful. I loved the stay. Will definitely recommend it to everyone

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank BushraAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed here 2 nights. It has a great location - 2 blocks from Paddington Station. This is a typical English hotel - Very small, but nice rooms. The room was clean and comfortable. The WiFi mostly worked. Breakfast was generous, but just OK. The staff is very caring and helpful. This hotel has very steep and long stairs - beware. The staff carried our luggage up and down, but if stairs are a problem ask for a room on the ground floor, or stay at the Hilton down the street.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

stayed here for one night along with my 3 friends we had a family room with a double bed and 2 singles, room was clean and was plenty big enough for us. hotel around 5 min walk from paddington station great location

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank kay29814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my partner for one night. Glad it was only one night as well! The pictures looked nice on their website, but as soon as you entered the hotel you could tell it would be nothing like that!

Guy behind the desk was really nice and welcoming, however that was the extent of good things about the piccolino. The room was tiny, stained sheets and patches on the ceiling. The bathroom was just about big enough to turn around in, couldn't sit on the toilet without smashing your legs on the sink.

Breakfast in the morning is down in the basement, a small warm room with no windows. We got down for 8ish, every table was taken so had to wait 20 minutes before we could even sit down! What hotel doesn't have enough tables for the number of rooms?! A fair offering at breakfast although pretty nasty looking hot dog sausages, didn't even try them. Had to ask the staff to toast the bread for you, seems a bit strange. It's buffet style, but not enjoyable at all as everything is so close together down there you can't get past tables and chairs to load your plate up!

We paid £120 for one night, I know the location is prime but you'd expect to get a decent room and breakfast for that. Would much rather stay in a travel lodge and pay to travel back there in the evening.

Like I say nice guy behind the desk, but no way I'd come back here just for him!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews