We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Place Ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna & Simone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Luna & Simone Hotel
Ranked #114 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Place Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

This was the third time I have stayed in the Luna Simone. The location is very convenient as its walking distance to Victoria Station. I felt very safe while I was here and the family who run the place do a magnificent job - three I can mention are Peter, Mark and Bernard - super nice people who have been doing this for a very long time and are very good at it and will help you with anything you need. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and they provide a delicious breakfast - also the value is excellent. I love the place and will definitely use it again should I return to London.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisbaneLucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,000 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    644
    115
    19
    8
See reviews for
464
737
178
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Last year the proprietors were in the initial stages of renovation - after a year they are nearly complete. Flat panel televisions with expanded programming, excellent complimentary WiFi and updated rooms amenities are the most notable aspects. As always, Peter, "Vernon" (Bernard) and their wives are spot-on in their hosting duties and Mark stands ready with advice at the front desk. The neighborhood remains largely unchanged over the past several years, with good restaurants, friendly pubs and a convenience store with friendly staff just a few doors down. The location is fantastic and transportation options are abundant. After multiple visits we simply cannot imagine any hotel offering a better overall value than the Luna & Simone. There are certainly more posh properties to be found, but for clean, safe, friendly, convenient lodging you'd be hard pressed to find better. We stayed in Room 9a on the Simone side this trip - very quiet.

Room Tip: Ground floor are best for those less-able as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joinville, Parana, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Luna Simone is an excellent value option in London. Very well located , near Victoria station , surrounded by good restaurants , in a calm street. Friendly family staff and neat environment.
Really highly recommended.
Mario

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fiora, Italy
Level Contributor
118 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

my husband and were supposed to go to london but we both have the flu.we reserved here cause we liked it when we stayed here before.i explained the reason for my cancellation and they did not charge me the fee.great hotel and great family.i have not had a positive experience in the places i had stayed in before i discovered this hotel.there is no elevator but you can ask for a low floor.it's so convenient to victoria and downtown.the room isn't enormous but this is true of most places in london.it is spotless and they are so helpful,courteous and friendly.i will definitely stay here when reschedule our trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you read my other reviews you will see that I am not a picky person. I am actually very easy to please. One smile and I am there. I booked this hotel in november 2011, one night only. I e-mailed them to reserve the room and wanted a room that facing the front street and they have provided that so I was pleased. We arrived at the hotel to check in. I found the person at the dest very cold. I had to thank him 3 times before he could say something back. Greeting is extremely important to me. Anyways we got our codes for wifi and started moving upstairs. Oh my god, so many stairs. Don't get me wrong the stairs not that important to me. the hotel we stayed in Amsterdam had stairs too and we did not mind because the person at the desk offered to help. We did not get any help offers from this hotel. We carried our bags and saw this tiny room which was ok because I was not expecting this luxurious place. The bathroom was clean and nice. Bed was moving around when you slightly touched it though. We wanted to use wifi to find a place to eat at night and not surprisingly it did not work. We called downstairs 3 times saying that it was not working but they said it was our ipad that had the problem. well we travelled across Europe for 10 days stayed at 8 different hotels and everywhere it worked so it was funny that at the last destination it was not working. We left the hotel in the evening to walk around and eat and when we came back another person at the desk equally cold. I felt like we are staying at a place that did not want us at all. The next day we left without breakfast. Honestly, I did not bother to stay. For me the most important thing in a place is the hospitality and cleanliness. I do not care about other stuff. So I am sorry to say, i won't go back.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravellerFiliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lunasimonehotel, Manager at Luna & Simone Hotel, responded to this review, 2 February 2012
I would like to apologies to this reviewer. I am disappointed to hear that you found the front desk not friendly and cold. We have many positive reviews on tripadvisor, and feel that one complaint is one too many. We are a family run business and feel that friendliness and welcoming our guests, is one of our major assets. I have informed the night staff of your comments. I only wish you could have stayed with us longer or at least join us for breakfast, as this does give us a chance to interact with our guests. Although this is not a positive review, I do hope that maybe you would consider staying with us again, as I truly believe that we could change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#99 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#195 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Blades Hotel
Blades Hotel
#272 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 551 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#496 of 1,088 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#63 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Luna & Simone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luna & Simone Hotel

Property: Luna & Simone Hotel
Address: 47-49 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BB, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#64 Family Hotel in London
#116 Romantic Hotel in London
#138 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Luna & Simone Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Luna & Simone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luna And Simone Hotel
Luna Simone London
Luna & Simone Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing