We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Blades”
Review of Blades Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blades Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2017

In walking distance to most of London, though the direct area is mostly business and housing. Very friendly staff, and well priced rooms. Very little noise outside at night. The breakfast in the morning was a nice touch, and the staff was eager to help me get around London.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roryclifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a good choice for London: it is central in zone 1, close to the Pimlico underground, and in a safe area. Rooms are good enough for London standard, breakfast is satisfying and prices are honest. A particular positive mention for the staff.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Davide M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

The one thing that sets this typical smaller London hotell apart is the hospitality of the staff. Always friendly and helpful they create a relaxed and enjoyable stay. The modern, but on the small side, bathroom is an extra plus. Recommended!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank casperhildings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

I stayed at this hotel with my two children in a triple room with a en-suite bathroom (shower, small sink & loo). It's very near Pimlico tube station, but we walked from Victoria station which took about 10 minutes. The room was compact as you would expect for a budget hotel in central London, but more than adequate. The room was spotlessly clean and nicely furnished. It was at the back of the hotel and very quiet. The free wi-fi worked well. The staff were very helpful and happy to store our luggage after check-out until we returned later that afternoon. The continental breakfast, which was included in the price, was also a bit better than I would normally expect for a budget hotel. It included a very good range of breakfast cereals to choose from and some nice crumpets for toasting. I would definitely stay here again if looking for the same type of accommodation in the same sort of area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elaine_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

The staff here was completely fantastic. Incredibly welcoming, friendly, and accommodating. They offered tips on local sights, provided a map and answered questions about tube and bus routes, and were also cheerful in greeting us coming back or wishing us a good day.

Unfortunately the rooms themselves are pretty dated and fall to the "OK" level. They're serviceable, but the beds in particular are very hard, and the lack of central air means that even on cool days outside, the temperature in our room was stifling. The bathrooms were more recently remodeled and were pretty nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bladeshotel, Manager at Blades Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

We thank this guest for taking the time to make his review and it was a pleasure to host him and his wife. Nevertheless we are surprised to hear that he didn't find our rooms up to standard as he never mentioned any of the above comments during his stay on the many occasions we talked to them. We just regret we didn't have the chance to resolve any possible issue and make their stay more comfortable which is the goal of any business. This particular guest was upgraded to a triple room which is usually considered very nice from our returning guests. Also, as we are a small budget, Victorian, Town House hotel in the best sight-seeing location of London, and a “Listed Historical Building” and our interior style is in-keeping with this elegant Victorian building, exacltly as seen on our website, therefore we do not need renovations, although we have constant maintenance. Moreover, for this reason, we are not permitted to install Air Conditioning and all our rooms are equipped with a fan. We never had a complaint with our beds which are rather new and we will surely look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
The Belgrave
The Belgrave
#184 of 1,081 in London
1,461 reviews
Pimlico
Melbourne House Hotel
Melbourne House Hotel
#535 of 1,081 in London
501 reviews
Pimlico
Luna & Simone Hotel
Luna & Simone Hotel
#121 of 1,081 in London
2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#544 of 1,081 in London
806 reviews
Pimlico
Victor Hotel London Victoria
Victor Hotel London Victoria
#592 of 1,081 in London
470 reviews
Pimlico
The Windermere Hotel
The Windermere Hotel
#115 of 1,081 in London
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blades Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blades Hotel

Address: 122 Belgrave Road, London SW1V 2BL, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Pimlico , Victoria
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #196 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: €88 - €211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blades Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blades Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blades Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing