We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,425)
Filter reviews
6,425 results
Traveller rating
4,456
1,536
296
94
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,456
1,536
296
94
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswestminster abbeycaxton grillnew scotland yardjames parkbeautiful hotelbig benjames tube stationst jameslondon eyeafternoon teafamily roomperfect locationconcierge staffjunior suitelondon hotelquiet streetrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
5,311 - 5,316 of 6,425 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This hotel was perfect, but the last day I asked if they could help me find a taxi to the trainstation. The taxi was "private hire", car in bad shape, and the driver did NOT know how to drive a car safe and the price was doubble of what we payed the taxi when we arrived the hotel. We did come to the train station, but the "excellent" feeling we had of the hotel disappeard with that taxi-experience. We could not understand why a hotel like St.Ermin's reserved a taxi like that instead of a real London taxi. Thats why "Service" don't get 5 from us. But the hotel and people working there was realy fabulous :)

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I've been a guest at St. Ermin's hotel at least a dozen times in the last three months and I got nothing but positive comments about this nice victorian building, recently restored to very high standards. The lobby staff is always welcoming and helpful, whatever you problem is. Just ask for help and be sure that no effort will be spared to find an acceptable solution. And allow me to make a special mention of one of the guys working at the lobby, Maurizio, who never fails to greet me with a warm welcome and who has been especially helpful, recently, providing me with some advises which turned out to be utterly useful for my stay in London. I will definitely keep going to St. Ermin's !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

This hotel definitely has the WOW factor. The entrance and lobby area are very grand and beautifully decorated. The hotel is in a great location, less than 1 minutes walk from St James tube station.

The rooms themselves are also very stylish. As is the case with most central London hotels the rooms are small (we had a superior queen). Which is fine, the only one slightly annoying thing was that because of this there's only one bedside table - but that's me being picky! The bathroom has a fantastic rain shower.

Our rate included a buffet continental breakfast. There was a great selection of fruit, pastries, breads and cereal. (We did check the prices and it was a bit overpriced if you didn't have it included in your rate. There is a Starbucks, EAT and a couple of cafe's in the tube station right next to the hotel for breakfast too).

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JG-Edin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We travel very frequently with our family to London. We used to sty at the Crowne, St. James across the street, but we have found a new place to lay our hats. St. Ermine has recently been completely remodeled and they have done a fine job. The staff was wonderful and very accommodating of our family of five. We were in London for the summer and had rented a house in the very noisy neighborhood of Knightsbridge. We were at the point where we could not tolerate the noise any more and so we went to the Crowne, St. James since they knew us, to see if they could work on getting us accommodations for our three remaining weeks in London. We were shocked when they were unwilling to work with us despite my husband's membership with them, and so we decided to walk over to the St. Ermin's hotel where we used to go for great burgers. We were met by the manager on duty who was very gracious and immediately offered us a great rate for a suite and took the time to show us a few different rooms. he was very sympathetic to our situation given that we were till paying a hefty sum for the house we had rented.
Everyone in the hotel was very nice and they had accidentally put us in a wing where there was construction outside our window that woke us up very early on the weekend. I called to the front desk and they moved us immediately and offered us free breakfast. They moved us to a two bedroom suite with a connecting living room and dining room which was beautiful and offered ample space.
The restaurant staff was very nice, too.

On the day we left the concierge had gifts waiting for our children to tkwe home with them. He had bought them stuffed animals and London souvenirs. It was very sweet and we were sad to go. We are now loyal St. Ermins customers my husband has been back twice since we were there and the staff always remembers him and asks about the family. My husband's business partners have also stayed twice on our recommendation.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that is not over the restaurant. They use a wood burning stove and the smell of smoke in the hallways can be a little overwhelming. Otherwise, it is in a very quiet area right by New Scotland Yard, so you'll be very safe!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HopeSoToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Madam,
Your feedback means the world to us! I am overjoyed that you found St.Ermin's and that we were able to make you and your family feel so at home. It is also wonderful to read that you have recommended us to others, for which we are truly grateful.
A big “Hello” to your children from all of us here at the hotel and we hope to see you all again very soon,
With warmest regards,
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel and have absolutely no complaints. Not a usual choice for us, but we were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were great from meeting us at the car at check in to saying goodbye at check out. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amstkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StErmins, General Manager at St. Ermin's Hotel, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Dear Sir/Madam,
We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and thank you for giving St.Ermin’s top marks regarding service, rooms, cleanliness and value. We are always happy when we go beyond our guest’s expectations and thank you for your very positive feedback.
Kind regards
Douglas McHugh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews