We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,778)
Filter reviews
4,778 results
Traveller rating
608
1,333
1,286
758
793
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
1,333
1,286
758
793
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to kings cross station short stay tea and coffee euston tube
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 4,778 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My experience in this Travelodge as in most Travelodges that i have stayed was perfect.Clean,Comfrortable , friendly helpful staff and excellent value for money, I would always choose Travelodge as my first choice .I like music gigs and travel the country to see them so have stayed in a fair few

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank johnhX1413AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was just what you would expect from a travelodge. The staff were very friendly, whiuch to be honest i wasnt particularly expecting from london, rooms clean short walk from kings cross stationWould stay there again definitely

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at hotel, looks like any other Travelodge. Get to reception and they inform me that they have no pillow cases and probably wouldn't get any until the morning. No apology was given, was just asked if this was okay, which of course it wasn't but I had no where else to stay.Bathroom was dirty, and had no cups for drinking water.Woken up early by outside building work.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank dmhag1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Hotel.

We would like to apologise for the issues experienced at the hotel and can confirm that your feedback has been passed on to the relevant teams.

Thank you again for submitting your review and we hope to welcome you back soon to restore your faith in Travelodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

within about 10minutes walking from Station. Large reception area & friendly staff. Bar well stocked & Breakfast excellent. Room great. Although on 2nd floor our room window opened out directly towards a road & overlooked a park. Old building on differing levels. Enjoyed our visit & beds comfy.

Room Tip: We had a twin with a bath & overhead shower. Both of which were excellent. Beds comfortable
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Booked in advance, tried to phone the week before to say we would be late arriving but no reply. Arrived at 9.30pm to find another couple complaining. We we put in a room miles down a labyrinth of corridors then down a spiral staircase. I complained. The 'manager' said he would put us in a room saved for himself (we were told that was a lie} The bathroom was tiny and outdated. Furniture had a mixture of old and new. The young man 'manager' offered a free breakfast but we were so annoyed we declined.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank gwg2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Kings Cross Royal Scot, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Kings Cross Royal Scot Travelodge.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay.

May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews