We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$310
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$310
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Grand London Kensington(London)
US$145
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$343
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Citadines Holborn-Covent Garden London(London)(Great Value!)
US$322
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$191
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$261
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (706)
Filter reviews
706 results
Traveller rating
49
224
224
104
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
224
224
104
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearls court tubepolo bardouble and single bedbudget hotelluggage storagereception staffexcellent locationpriced hotelrooms are smallbeds were comfortabletea and coffeequiet streetshort stayone night stayhangersensuite
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 706 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a dump

Awful

The rooms are tiny. The whole place is badly damaged and broken. The room we had was so small. The lift bangs all night The bathroom was broken. Toilet broken shower broken

I would seriously recommend to find somewhere else. The receptionist was nice. But it could not take away from the place being a complete disaster.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank alastair w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

I was quite happy with the location of the hotel, very close to the underground, and restaurants.
Everything else was lacking:
- The room I stayed in (108) was tiny.
- The bathroom needed a scrub (see pic of basin attached)
- There is no shower door so the bathroom floor flooded when I showered.
- The walls are incredibly thin, so it was quite noisy (I could hear every sound from the people above me); and people in the hallways.

I would stay in the same area, but never again will I stay at Westbury.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Sandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Though the room was a bit cramped for four of us (myself, my wife and my daughter and son aged 22 and 18), best thing about the hotel was its location. Very conveniently situated walking distance from Earls Court station, for easy commute by tube to anywhere in London. Well maintained and clean rooms, though corridors were cramped and stairs a bit steep (had to lug along heavy luggage while going up the room as lift was malfunctioning at that time!)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Arunkumartn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The quad room would not suit 2 people must less 4 !! The bathroom was too small, the walls had holes in them, there was no lock on the bathroom door and the pillows were dirty. There was no talking to the receptionist when we complained. We were just told that the room would be sold again as a quad room.
We had no option but to book another hotel in London.
Never Again !!! Would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Quad room not as advertised.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kat15152017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

The room was very small. We were expecting a small room (reading the reviews here) but it was a shock. Seems like the double bed takes 90% of the room. However, we heard it's common in London.
The bathroom is very small as well.
We did not take the breakfast.
There is no air-condition in the room. It was pretty tough, considering the 29-30 degrees Celsius (84-86F). Again, A/C is not very common in London hotels.
The room was very clean - spotless.
The crew was very nice, although we asked for a fan but didn't get one.
The main complaint - we wrote to the hotel before we arrived, as we always do - to make sure the reservation is OK. No reply.
We wrote another mail but still got no reply.
To conclude - we do not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noam_Avnery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews