We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
43
49
33
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
49
33
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews belsize park tube station royal free hospital camden town early appointment modern rooms northern line triple room on arrival boiled eggs bed was comfortable no elevator minute walk small hotel premier inn a great stay budget hotel one night stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Went for a weekend with friends for a festival in finsbury. Our room was spacious and clean with a great bathroom (the only downside was that the toilet was really high off the floor). Overall a very good hotel with a tube station just down the road.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sholland46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for a Hen weekend, purely for the location and being close to Camden Town.

Are four rooms were all on different floors which was a bit annoying. We were on the top floor- if you can’t do stairs then don’t stay here. I’m fit and healthy but struggled with my case.

Our room was nice very small! Double and a single bed but with a good size double shower tray. Fairly clean and plenty of towels.

Nice touch was the small kitchenette hidden in the wardrobe. Included a fridge, microwave, sink and cutlery/China. The room also had a nespresso machine and a kettle which is nice touch. Also included a TV and the rooms included air con.

Bedding was comfy and we slept well, despite not seeing the blackout blind! Doh!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 406hayleyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were dirty and extra small.
The staff never kind

One of the worst hotel in London

I asked for a wake up call at 8.00 and they just called me at 08.30

The sink was incredibly small

Breakfast was horrible

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank francescosN8602YH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Very dirty and noisy room. We asked for a change and we got a better room with less noise but also dirty. The receptionist kept saying that nobody has complained!
It was by far the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed.
Our ride to the airport was at 7:25 AM and they would not give us a cup of coffee before 7:30AM when they opened the breakfast room! A bit sad and disappointing... Will not come back

Room tip: Better find an Airbnb
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NoraUrbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We had a great stay here recently. The rooms seem to vary but we had a good size and loved the extras such as the fridge, microwave, sink (basically a little kitchenette), coffee pods, toiletries, slippers etc. The bed was comfy with crisp linen and the double glazed windows helped to cut out noise. The breakfast was better than expected too with a decent choice of continental (eg cereal, yogurt, cold meat, cheese, bread and rolls, fruit, pastries) plus a hot choice of bacon, sausage, egg and beans. The location is good too - easy frequent tube journey from Belsize Park tube station (3 minute level walk) into the city. The local area feels safe and there are nice restaurants nearby. Camden is easily walkable within 15-20 minutes. Staff were friendly too. Definitely recommended.

Room tip: not the basement which is right next to the breakfast room
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank spaceman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews