We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
32
47
31
24
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
47
31
24
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clapham junction fan provided travelodge hotels chelsea flower show comfy room two singles place to stay road noise tesco express ironing board hotel staff water pressure tea and coffee making facilities visiting london night stay train station convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here in august and october in a family room for 4.one of the male staff could have made more effort to be friendly instead of being a robot behind the desk..no bar or dining area but a cafe close by with lovely breakfasts at great prices.hotel is very clean and public transport within a minutes walk that gets you into the city in approx 30 mins.would stay again

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jet37785691795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

This hotel is in desperate need of a refurbishment. If you are looking for a cheap place for a stag or hen weekend its a perfect place for you. But for a family night away go elsewhere. Damaged fixtures in the bathroom, a toilet which has seen better days, dirty carpets and walls in the bedroom, windows which need extra glazing to keep the noise out and an uncomfortable bed. The whole place is depressing and unwelcoming. Staff seem disinterested and unfriendly. Would never return.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Hellikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Battersea hotel.

We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with the link or a copy of your TripAdvisor review, via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel.

Thank you again for posting your comments and we hope to hear from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This place was cheap and these hotels are just dumbing down their service. There is literally nothing here apart from the rooms and two vending machines.

Reduced parking (£9) for overnight stays for visitors.

I spoke to the receptionist who was pleasant enough. That’s the only member of staff I saw.

Room comfortable - the beds for family element were a bit hard.

Vending machine fine and plenty of restaurants nearby to keep you fed via Uber eats or Deliveroo.

Good value

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank WMJAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018

Similar to a hostel for the homeless.
There are two 'Door supervisor',security,bouncers working alongside the reception guy.
Customer services is extremely minimal.
I personally,will never stay in a Travelodge ever again.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turnstile1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge.

We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Hotel was clean enough but there was no friendliness or assistance from the staff when problems arose. Glad we were only there for one night, would definitely have left if we had booked for longer. Am usually very happy with Travelodge but they let themselves down badly at this one

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank ffawcett2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge London Battersea, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2018

Thank you for reviewing our London Battersea Travelodge.

We're really sorry to learn the customer service was not up to standards on this occasion and we will ensure to pass this on.

Feedback is invaluable and our Hotel Managers regularly review their TripAdvisor reviews in order to fix any issues raised and pass on feedback to their team.

Thank you once again and we do hope you will stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews