We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost and Found! Nothing but honesty!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Ranked #377 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Holiday Inn, Regent's Park from 3 Feb - 5 Feb 2012, and have nothing but praise for an extremely helpful hotel.

To compliment them even further, my girlfriend had initially thought she had lost her expensive DKNY bracelet and was resigned to losing it. I rang up the Holiday Inn Regent's Park in the off-chance that the bracelet may have been left in the room.

The staff were extremely helpful on the phone, initially they said the bracelet was not found but they asked could they phone me back in 5 minutes. And true to their word, they phoned me back within the 5minutes to say that they had found the bracelet and sent it to my home address in Belfast, Northern Ireland, recorded delivery free of charge the same day!

Hotels these days get a very bad reputation these days for dishonest staff and unhelpful staff, but this hotel was the complete opposite.

Another great plus for the hotel was the location; absolutely perfect location literally 2-3minutes walk from Great Portland Street tube station and about 10minutes walk from the middle of Oxford Street. And the breakfast was absolutely out-of-this-world!!!!!!!

Would recommend this hotel to anybody! Fantastic!

Room Tip: Slight negative was that our room was on the top floor but lifts are perfectly fine.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardQ2609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,496 - 1,500 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

I stayed here for just under £100 bed & breakfast mid week booking with Hotelopia - which against the 'best price guarantee' offer from Holiday Inn of £167 was a great deal. Don't be fooled by the best price guarantee - First you have to book & pay at the higher price with IHG, then they will tell you that the offer only applies to other selected 'approved' websites such as Hotels.com, who of course are charging the same as them.

This hotel is located just a 1 minute walk from Great Portland Street Underground Station, which is easily reached from Paddington. It is also close to Euston Station, Regents Park & about a 10 minute walk from Oxford Street.

I arrived 2 hours prior to the designated check in time but was nevertheless checked in with effortlessly efficiency within 2 minutes by the polite & professional lady at reception. In fact all the staff I encountered during my staff were without exception very friendly, polite & professional - they gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble & they genuinely wanted me to have a pleasant stay.

My double room wasn't massive but more than adequate. The room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom. The bed was very comfortable & plenty of pillows were provided. There was a large flat screen TV, tea & coffee making facilities, min bar, safe, hair drier, ironing board & adequate hanging space.

In the bathroom there was an over bath shower which worked very well, plenty of towels as well as soap & shampoo.

All in all this was a well presented comfortable hotel that in my opinion easily met the 4 star rating advertised. The best thing about this place though is the location. It is an easy walk to Oxford Street / Bond Street & on to Soho / China Town. Close to the hotel are several pubs & a Tesco & Sainsbury supermarkets. There are also chain restaurants like Pizza Express / Nando's. If you walk a little further afield toward Oxford Street there are dozens of restaurants serving Italian, Greek, Chinese, Korean, Turkish, Lebanese it is pretty endless really & worth exploring. There are also plenty of other pubs which seemed very busy with the after work crowds from the surrounding TV & advertising companies.

If you are up to walking a little further again (10 mins max) it is worth it to get to the Goodge / Charlotte Street area where dining & drinking options really are endless....

The breakfast which was included in my tariff was the typical hotel fare, some of which was under the heating lamps for too long - it was OK, but I wouldn't pay extra for it if not included in the tariff.

My only real grip was that they wanted £28 for the movie & broadband package which is horrendous. Four star hotels should offer Wi-Fi for free in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheDrippingTap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Spent three nights here. Location - excellent. Within walking distance of Euston, 10 minutes to Warren Street tube, easy walking to Oxford Street. Room - what I need for city break - comfortable and clean; somewhere to leave stuff and sleep. Decent size as well - not the usual broom cupboard and could move in bathroom! Had room overlooking courtyard so no traffic noise; in fact hotel was very quiet. Staff all very pleasant and helpful. Only quibble I would have was the coffee at breakfast - very stewed and often not hot. Would suggest getting coffee machines so that guests could help themselves rather than being waited on. Definitely one of the better hotels that I've stayed in for this price range in central London.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking courtyard don't get traffic noise and have windows that open.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRegentsPark_2, General Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2012

Dear Superb,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.

We value your comments regarding the staff and I am sure they will be proud to here that they are seen as pleasant and helpful. With regards to the coffee, we are currently reviewing the process of serving coffee as well as the flavour of the coffee. Your comments are a valuable insight and will certainly be noted.

Thank you once again for your feedback and if there is anything further that we can do please do not hesitate to contact me.

Kind regards
Simon Hall
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in a twin room which was quite small, but I suppose its to be expected in London. The floor we were on had a mixture of smoking and no smoking rooms. We were directed by signs to walk past the smoking rooms to get to ours. Quite a horrible stench in the air. The rooms itself was very cramped, not much room for luggage or to move around. Probably the smallest hotel rooms I have been in. There was thankfully no street noise was experienced. Happy to report Amellia and Gabriella were very pleasant. Breakfast was ok and the staff weren't in a rush to move us along or hurry us. We ate at evening meal in the restaurant which we thought was expensive. Due to the small rooms and smell of smoke I would have to think twice before booking here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lfc84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRegentsPark_2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear Ifc84,

Thank you for you feedback regarding your stay with us.
I am glad to report that taking your comments into consideration we are now looking into purchasing odour neutralising machines to have outside of our smoking rooms. This will eliminate the odour to our non smoking guests outside of the few smoking rooms that we have.

Thank you for your comments regarding our pleasant staff and your comments regarding the rest of your restaurant experience has been duly noted.

Kind regards
Jeremy Mossman
Front Office Manager
jeremy.mossman@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

“Pack up your troubles in your old kit-bag,
And smile, smile, smile”

This should be the anthem for Holiday Inn Regents Park as Byron Wilson the hotel Manager appears to have the bar raised for friendly, helpful and smiling staff. I stayed with my wife for two nights in February .As luck would have it a large group entered just before we arrived. Ali the concierge explained that we may have to wait a while but as I am a Gold priority member I bypassed the queue and went to a separate reservation area. Kesnia the receptionist said we had an upgrade to an Executive room.
The room number was 321 the room was a fair size for a central London hotel we had robes, Chocolates and complimentary papers and bottle water. I found the pillows hard and asked reception for soft feather pillows these were changed immediately. The area is noisy but with the windows shut there is no problem, it is Central London after all.
We had a meal in the Junction Restaurant; the menu was varied and catered for all tastes. We started off with a fish and chip platter which we could share .then to Daube of Beef in dauphinoise potatoes. The crème de la crème was Chocolate Honeycomb Cheesecake (recommended).The Chef to be credited is Stuart Campbell and it was overseen by Abdul in charge of the restaurant. The best was that they participate in Taste card and my food bill was reduced by 50%. Also check out the offers on their hotel website as it offers 20% reduction without the Tastecard.Also I printed out two complimentary vouchers for wine at the Junction Bar during our stay there. The breakfast is as good as if not better than the Hilton there were queues but we never waited more than 5 minutes which I thought was acceptable.
The hotel leads onto Great Portland Street, a leisurely 10mins to Oxford Street which again leads to Regent Street again a 10 minutes walk to Piccadilly Circus. Although tubes are very close, but give the buses a miss there is so much roadwork in Oxford Street after purchasing a tickets the bus did not turn up after 50mins lost our money and caught a tube. Never again will I trust London buses.
So if you want a hotel with location, friendly staff, good accommodation and food then look no further. Holiday Inn Regents Park ticks all the boxes.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank postypaulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRegentsPark_2, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

Dear PostyPaulh,

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Holiday Inn London Regent's Park and furthermore enjoyed your stay in London. Thank you very much for your kind feedback, in particular comments about the service of our staff.

I understand about your frustrations about London transport, however should you stay in the future please make sure you visit our helpful concierge team who can find out of any disruptions for your planned journey and advise the best option.

Please do let me know when you are planning your next visit and I will be sure to make sure your next stay is an even better one.

Kind regards

Jeremy Mossman
Front Office Manager
jeremy.mossman@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Fitzrovia
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
Grange Fitzrovia Hotel
#546 of 1,072 in London
951 reviews
Regent's Park / Kings Cross
Melia White House
Melia White House
#290 of 1,072 in London
6,925 reviews
Marylebone
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
#641 of 1,072 in London
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury
Fitzrovia
Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton Hotel
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#528 of 1,072 in London
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park

Address: Carburton Street, London W1W 5EE, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Fitzrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#267 Luxury Hotel in London
#301 Family Hotel in London
#311 Romantic Hotel in London
#344 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: €135 - €293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park 4*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn London Regent's Park hotel is ideally located near main attractions including Madame Tussauds and London Zoo, a short stroll to Lord's Cricket Ground, and the green open spaces of Regent's Park. We are also one of the most convenient central London Hotel's to Wembley Stadium via National Rail. The Holiday Inn is also very close to the famous shopping districts of Oxford Street and Regent Street. The hotel is easily accessible if travelling from Paddington, Euston or the Eurostar at Kings Cross St Pancras International Station. Leave your car in our NCP managed car park beneath the hotel as we are located just a 1 minute walk from the closest tube station which is Great Portland Street on the Circle, Metropolitan and Hammersmith & City Tube Lines. Also in very close proximity are the Victoria, Northern, Jubilee and Bakerloo Tube Lines. This makes exploring London's top attractions easy and convenient. Should you wish to enjoy comfort dining without leaving the hotel, our Junction Restaurant is a modern and contemporary eatery with both the individual traveller and families in mind. The Holiday Inn Regent's Park Junction Restaurant offers a wide range of menus, including an A la Carte and Table d’hote option as well as a pre theatre menu, and serves a variety of traditional and more international dishes. You will find a mouth-watering meal for every taste. The bar at London Regent's Park hotel has an extensive wine list and a full range of local, international beers and spirits which provides our guests with a great choice. Light meals and snacks are also served all day in the bar until 10.30 pm, and the bar is always open until late for guests staying in the hotel. All of the hotel's 332 rooms, made up of 264 Standard bedrooms and 68 Executive bedrooms which are allocated to our dedicated Executive floor, are double-glazed to help you enjoy a great night’s sleep. You will never be short of entertainment with our new state of the art TV system which has been installed throughout the hotel. The user-friendly interactive system gives access to the latest films before they are available on DVD/Blu-Ray and home Pay-TV. You can also enjoy 31 free-to air channels, 13 Radio stations as well as cartoons, favourite TV series, sit-coms and sports programs. For your central London accommodation whether it's for a short break, a long weekend or if you are in London for business, the Holiday Inn Regent's Park is a perfect place to stay. Our hotel is near the Eurostar International Terminal at Kings Cross St Pancras station - a major UK railway station located in Central London. St Pancras station has many facilities including shops, places to eat and drink and a daily farmers’ market. Hop on the Eurostar and enjoy a smooth comfortable journey to Paris, Brussels and Lille. It’s just an easy walk from the Regent's Park Hotel to London’s Theatres, including the London Palladium and Dominion, the shopping mecca of Oxford Street and Regent Street, and London's top attractions such as London Zoo, Madame Tussauds, London Eye, Buckingham Palace, the British War Museum and Hyde Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London - Regent`s Park Hotel London
Holiday Inn London Park
Regent London
London Regent
London Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing