We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fox Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fox Club
Ranked #568 of 1,090 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Great location, warm welcome and a really beautiful room, with a luxurious bathroom. In fact, everything was just as I'd hoped for.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0rl0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    43
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
9
85
8
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

This delightful establishment is perfectly located in Mayfair and really quiet. I stayed in The Derby room in luxury and was able to get anywhere I wanted quickly on foot or via the Green Park tube. It is perfect for shopping and the theatre. This is a great place for couples or solo but not families.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhilippaAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

We loved the Fox Club hotel! Amazing location, friendly/helpful staff, gorgeous well equipped rooms, lushious bathrooms. Can't wait to stay there again, would recommend it totally.

Room Tip: Steps are very steep up to the top room, where we stayed - gorgeous room once you get there but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The rooms are as you see on the website, and the quality of the fittings and linen etc is fabulous.

we were made very welcome when we arrived, the bar was busy and buzzing and we felt very happy just grabbing a seat and relaxing as we checked in. The bar almost had a "local pub" feel. so much more personal than your average central London hotel.

Rooms were clean and beautifully presented, toiletries etc were lovely. Lots of space.

A really very enjoyable experience - If we stayed in London more often we would definitely join.

Room Tip: If you don't want to climb stairs you need to tell them - is a several storey buliding which for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed at the brilliant Fox Club for three nights in May. The location is fabulous – it’s right in the heart of Mayfair and a 2-minute walk from the Green Park tube. As I was in London visiting friends and doing some sightseeing as well, it was a great place to base myself.

The rooms were furnished beautifully, were very clean and had everything you could possibly need. The bed was extremely comfortable and the toiletries were Molten Brown which was a nice touch!

The staff were wonderful and accommodating and the bar is very welcoming – a lovely place to sit and have a drink.

Although it wasn’t cheap, the prices weren’t too bad by London standards, especially for such a great location and comfort level.

All in all, I would recommend the Fox Club to any of my friends and family!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClaireJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Mayfair
Hilton London Green Park
Hilton London Green Park
#557 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,161 reviews
Mayfair
Washington Mayfair Hotel
Washington Mayfair Hotel
#473 of 1,090 in London
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Mayfair
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
44 Curzon Street by Mansley
#384 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
Holiday Inn London Mayfair
#379 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,125 reviews
Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
Flemings Mayfair
#171 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,615 reviews
Mayfair
Mayfair House
Mayfair House
#691 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox Club

Property: The Fox Club
Address: 46 Clarges St, London W1J 7ER, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Mayfair
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#280 Romantic Hotel in London
#285 Business Hotel in London
#343 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Fox Club 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Fox Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Club Hotel London
Fox Hotel London
The Fox Club London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing