We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lord Jim Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
US$222
Doubletree
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$300
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$181
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$255
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveller rating
61
125
131
54
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
125
131
54
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsearl's court stationstaff was helpful and friendlyshower and toiletfamily roomroom was cleanbigger roomnice staytea and coffee making facilitiesrooms are smallbrilliant locationquiet streetfirst floorconvenient locationstayed here for one nightwould stay againwest endpubs
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Looking for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of The Royal Brompton, supermarkets and restaurants and pubs; this was it. The double room and the shower room were small but suited our needs. Tea and coffee making facilities and shower gels provided.

Room Tip: Rooms on the road were very noisy but to be expected in this location.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Popley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Popley2,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations, while you stayed with us. It is very important for us to know that we are going right way to provide the best customer service and accommodation as we can. However, I have noted your comment about the rooms being on the small side. Since our hotel is located in an old Victorian style building, all of the rooms are different sizes and layouts, if the room size does not meet your expectations, please do let our front office team know, as we can look for a solution, to makes sure your stay with us is comfortable.
I would like to thank you one more time for your feedback about our hotel. When next time in London please do not hesitate to let us know, as we can always offer you a better price.

Kind regards,
Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda
Front office manager
Lord Jim hotel
23-25 Penywern Road
Earl's Court
London SW5 9TT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Close to station and shops. Clean throughout, friendly staff. Would stay again. Quiet street day and night. Did not choose the breakfast option so no comment there. Allowed an early check-in as room was available. Good job!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank trav200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear trav200,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.
I am very pleased to hear that we have met your expectations with accommodation provided and customer service. It is very important for us to know that every guest feels welcome and comfortable while staying with us. If there would be anything else we could improve in the future, please do not hesitate to let us know at any time.
I would like to thank you one more time for your feedback about our hotel. When next time in London please do not hesitate to let us know, as we can always offer you a better price.

Kind regards,
Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda
Front office manager
Lord Jim hotel
23-25 Penywern Road
Earl's Court
London SW5 9TT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

I was in a single bedroom with shares bathroom.

Everything was good and clean. The bed was very confortable.

The employees are very welcomed and helpful.

The hotel is well-located, close from the underground, in a charming street.

Breakfast is normal and good.

I totally recommend this hotel !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Nicolas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Nicolas N,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is such a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations while you stayed with us. It is our main goal to make sure that every guest who walks through the door is feeling welcome and comfortable.
I would like to thank you one more time for your feedback about our hotel. When next time in London please do not hesitate to let us know, as we can always offer you a better price.

Kind regards,
Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda
Front office manager
Lord Jim hotel
23-25 Penywern Road
Earl's Court
London SW5 9TT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Excellent experience. Comfortable bed, and very helpful and friendly staff. Very conveniently located close to the Underground station. Very clean bathroom provided with a nice and huge towel. Shower water pressure could be improved.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexadinolfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Alexadinolfi,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.
It is such a pleasure to know that we have met your expectations while you stayed with us. It is our main goal to make sure that every guest who walks through the door is feeling welcome and comfortable. I have noted your comment about the low pressure of the water and this message will be passed on to our Housekeeping and Maintenance departments.
I would like to thank you one more time for your feedback about our hotel. When next time in London please do not hesitate to let us know, as we can always offer you a better price.

Kind regards,
Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda
Front office manager
Lord Jim hotel
23-25 Penywern Road
Earl's Court
London SW5 9TT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Good location to train station. Size and cleanliness of bathroom was poor. Mold on the ceiling. You could literally take a shower, use the toilet and view the mirror without moving. Room size for 3 adults was inadequate.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jefflbrinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lordjimhotelmanager, Front Office Manager at Lord Jim Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear jefflbrinkman,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us a feedback about your experience on Tripadvisor.
I have noted your comment about the size of the shower. As our hotel is located in an old Victorian style building our rooms and bathrooms are different sizes even for the same type of the room. If you feel that the room does not meet your expectations, please do not hesitate to inform our front office team as we can always look for a solution to make sure that you do enjoy your stay with us. As per feedback about the mould I would like to apologise for this situation and I will make sure to pass this information to our Executive Housekeeper so it will be dealt with as soon as possible.
I would like to thank you one more time for your feedback about our hotel. When next time in London please do not hesitate to let us know, as we can always offer you a better price.

Kind regards,
Ieva Birstonaite-Chanda
Front office manager
Lord Jim hotel
23-25 Penywern Road
Earl's Court
London SW5 9TT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews