We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
34
110
125
61
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
110
125
61
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hyde park short walk from paddington station continental breakfast tea coffee restaurants and pubs rooms are small good size couple of nights one night stay heathrow
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Never will I book a single room again. Small like a closet, no bedclothes except for a sheet, a pillow and a bedspread covering the bed. Luckily I only slept there. The room
was however clean and quiet and breakfast OK. Quite central location.

Room Tip: A quiet room.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ingrid49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

I had booked a single room, but on arrival, was offered a double room on the 4th floor for the same price, which I accepted. However, the lift only goes to the 3rd floor and to access the 4th floor you need to go up two more sets of stairs one of which is very steep and only the width of a ladder! I was fortunate that I had a fan in the room as being in the attic, even though it was late September it was still warm in the room. The mattress on the bed was in need of replacing, it was very uncomfortable. The included breakfast was perfectly adequate, and the staff serving were polite and helpful. This is budget accommodation in the heart of London, there are very good transport connections close by, and it was safe and quiet for me as a solo traveller. Recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank KahylaNoosaHeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

This Hotel is very small, Floor’s make so much noise when you walk you feel like it’s going to cave in.
The Bed mattress was so old it felt like the spring were coming out and very squeaky, And to make things worse there were rats mice in the room making noise. I would not stay here for free.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Gus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel near Paddington station. Close to Marble Arch and Oxford street. Small rooms but if you plan on just sleeping at the hotel it’s amazing. Breakfast with yoghurt, toast, croissants and more.
Lovely personnel.
I would love to come back thanks to the location.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank JenLin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed four nights here. Location is great in Sussex area of Paddington Station. Breakfast buffet is included and consists mainly of a continental type breakfast. Rooms are adequate size, bathroom is small. No A\C here and one small window in room. Twice I requested a fan for the room and twice was told by front desk they would check on it and deliver to my room. Never heard back either time ? Room had one double bed and a single bed in it. There is a kettle coffee pot but no minibar.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews