We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around London
from US$67.90
More Info
from US$58.37
More Info
from US$109.30
More Info
from US$32.00
More Info
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
547
509
231
96
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
509
231
96
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free photo torture devices golden hind information boards crime and punishment original site london dungeon horrible histories worth a visit borough market lots of interesting facts family ticket back in the day guide book south bank per adult take your time
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We have walked past many times and always said we should go in and have a look. We finally visited and are very happy that we did. Great setup with friendly welcome. Exhibits were realistic, relevant and informative. A good place for both young and old. Well worth a visit.

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank 997kevins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Came here yesterday with my girlfriend and it’s a great place! The stuff they have on show is so interesting. Would recommend!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank T17ASjacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Loved this the exhibits are interesting and ghoulish enough without being disturbing. We spent ages reading all the exhibit boards. The photo opp at the end was a nice touch

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

This place was bigger than we anticipated, further and further below ground. Packed with british historical events. £7.50 and a free personal photograph what more could you get for that price!
great value and very informative. My girlfriend was just as hooked reading the information as i was, blood, guts and gore n all!

Date of experience: November 2018
1  Thank Cosmopolitan720703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

Whilst being an intriguing entrance to the so called 'prison' turned out to be a few rooms and corridors. Although interesting to see torture tools was a waste of time of a trip to London. Was much better to go on the London Bridge experience which will give you a fright and a half.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Cruiser65215051921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews