We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and friendly inn !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge
Ranked #311 of 873 Speciality Lodging in London
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice and friendly inn !!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

I never write any message on internet about the places that I visited. But I realy want to give my feeling about St Christopher's inn (Borough Hight Street).
I booked a room for 10 people (we were 10, so it was perfect !) I was very suprised when i saw the room, it was better than I expected to an inn ! Clean, warm, we didn't need to make the beds. Everything was allright. The staff is very very nice, friendly and always happy for helping us. The bathroom and the toilets are ok. And the pub downstairs has a good atmosphere (like the rest of the inn !) we can easily start the night here, the drinks are cheap and you can eat a burger not bad at all.
About the breakfast it's free, but you don't have a lot of choice: toasts butter/jam, cereals, and hot drinks, but it's correct ! You can also order an other breakfast (but not free)
It's the perfect place to have a nice week- end in London, but only if you want to have fun and making parties out. If you're looking for a relaxing place for the week end, I'm not sure you'll appreciate the st Christopher's... Plan to buy earplugs for the night because the street is very noisy!
I realy enjoy my week end here if some friends want to come back in London to visit me I wouldn't hesitate to book again a room there !
Thank you to the staff !!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agathe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    104
    87
    40
    30
See reviews for
9
33
106
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

The staff is lovely... Very helpful to each inquiry. The location of the hostel is great, and is within a walking distance of the most important touristic attractions. Very easy to arrive by night bus. I only did not like 2 things: the security staff at night were very aggressive and the toilets were not working properly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Barker
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

What a buzzing place! Our first stop on our big UK and Europe adventure and we had a ball here. We met a lot of different people and had a few big nights at Belushis Bar!

The rooms were average, with horrible showers that we're cold and shared between the floors. Breakfast was complimentary but basic tea/coffee, cereal and toast.

The great thing is with St Christopher's is that you get discount at all their chains ... includes the Belushis Bar which meant incredibly cheap drinks.

I had a lot of fun here.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lidema90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

I absolutely loved this hostel. It was clean, cheap, and in a great location which I believe are the three main things to look for in a hostel. When we arrived the lock on our 14-bed room was broken so they allowed us to store all valuables in lockers for free during our stay. The lock on the door was fixed anyway by the day after we arrived. Some of the staff were friendly and helpful, some where not. This happens. Also we stayed in the main building and it was quite loud in the hostel. I am a heavy sleeper and prefer a cheaper price than quiet room so it didn't really bother me. They have another building a block down that they advertise as the quieter building, but since I did not say there, I couldn't tell you. They also have a free breakfast that consists of toast, cornflakes, tea, and coffee. It is not much but when traveling free food is great. One of the best things is that while staying there you receive 10% off all food and can get the 3.95(in pounds) special. The special changes but is usually a wrap/sandwich with fries. The fries were always perfect and the main dish was good as well. It is a good amount of delicious food for cheaper than any other restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Well, Limburg, Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Clean room.

DIRTY, DIRTY bathroom. That was the only problem. From clogged toliets to mold growing on the floor. Yuck.

Noisy. I didn't mind it, but if you are a light sleeper, DO NOT COME HERE. There is a bar/club downstairs that blasts music. A lot of partiers come here. It is definitely a party hostel. It WILL be noisy.

Security - meh. There are lockers underneath the bunk beds. Bring a lock. It is imperative to bring a lock if you are worried about security.

The staff was the best perk. They were friendly, helped us navigate from hostel to airport. So sweet.

Not my cup of tea. Not coming here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these London hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southwark
Ibis Styles London Southwark Rose
Southwark
Premier Inn London Southwark (Borough High St) Hotel
Southwark
St Christopher's Village London Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southwark
St Christopher's Oasis at the Orient
The Walrus Hostel
#38 of 873 in London
503 reviews
Southwark
Allstay Hop Art House
Allstay Hop Art House
#155 of 873 in London
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

Property: St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge
Address: Southwark 121 Borough High Street, London SE1 1NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southwark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #311 of 873 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally an Inn for weary horse drawn coach travellers, this St Christopher's Inn offers a traditional taste of English life and easy access to the attractions of the South Bank. You can enjoy fish n' chips with a pint of ale at the pub downstairs and be at the Tate Modern 15-minutes later. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Christopher`s Inn - London Bridge Hotel London
St. Christopher's Inn Hostel - London Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing