We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Dover Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
Marne Hotel(London)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Enrico Hotel(London)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
62
172
200
72
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
172
200
72
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswall mounted fanmins walk from victoria stationfresh toastbudget accommodationtop floorspent one nighttriple roomstayed for nightsopen the windowfree breakfastbuckingham palacetea and coffee making facilitiesclean hotellocation is greatshort staywould stay againwi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stay for night I was stranded in london everything is very basic staff are friendly west end is close by with bus ride so if u go for night out .victoria train metro and bus all accessible with walking distance good value for money for central london

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sasi786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

For 330 pounds for 2 nights, we would have hoped for just a few more square feet, but I guess that's just London pulling our money out through our noses. Our room was a bit of a squeeze for 2 adults and a 10-year-old. However, it was clean and the bathroom looked like it had just been redone, though we could barely turn around in it. The bed sheets were too small and didn't tuck in underneath, so they got all scrunched up in the night and we wound up sleeping on the bare mattress. The TV and wifi worked well, and it was quiet. We were very glad to have a room on the ground floor so we didn't have to drag our luggage up the stairs.
Breakfast was decent.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The desk is open 24 hours, and they ask you to leave your key.
The location is perfect, just around the corner from Victoria Station.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JenInMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

It is a decent enough hotel. Rooms are a bit small but ok for a night or two. Good enough position. The thing that let it down was the breakfast. It offered a continental breakfast when booking but is was toast and cereal.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Shane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverLondon, Manager at The Dover Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

We thank you for your review and are glad that you enjoyed your stay except
for the breakfast.
We have advertised a continental breakfast and that is what we serve.
This includes a choice of juices, cereals, yoghurt, toast and various types
of beverages. This is much more than you have indicated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Booked on the day needing somewhere to stay while having emergency treatment at St Thomas's Hospital. The room took some getting to having climbed three flights of stairs when not very mobile. Luckily we only had to go up and down once. The room was on the small side but very clean and had everything we needed. The man on reception was very helpful, finding extra pillows and booking a taxi for the following day. The breakfast was an added bonus. Would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverLondon, Manager at The Dover Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and appreciate you highlighting our strong points.

We have recently refurbished the entire hotel and now the guests can enjoy the
results.

We are sorry about the no of stairs but in future please request a room on the lower ground floor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have stayed with a friend over few nights in this hotel. Perfect location, walking distance to Victoria station and some sightseeing landmarks. While the location is great, the rooms are tiny, not suitable for 2 people to share. If you get a room quite high up, then you have to take all the luggage yourself and stairs are very steep. You can hear everything at night. Staff is friendly and breakfast was very basic but nice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eviline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoverLondon, Manager at The Dover Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

We thank you for taking the time to write a review and appreciate your comments.

We have recently refurbished the hotel and have tried to maintain a balance between space and the facilities that our customers require.

Our excellent location and friendly service more than makes up for the slightly small rooms.

We look forward to seeing you agian soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews