We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,365)
Filter reviews
2,365 results
Traveller rating
918
753
372
188
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
753
372
188
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ferry canary wharf canada water river view bottomless prosecco hotel ferry double tree thames clipper warm cookies on arrival jubilee line lovely hotel afternoon tea the executive lounge easy access an upgrade breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 2,365 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Got the ferry over which was nice. Arrived and was immediately asked for an additional £5 each as it was the weekend as we had a wowchure deal. The afternoon tea came and it was small!! The scone was stale and the small chocolate slice was stale too. The service was slow and had to ask for tea after our food came. No one was to be seen when we needed a top up of champagne either. I wouldn’t have afternoon tea here again however great location outside for drinks.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lucyprov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole-HiltonHelp, on behalf of the staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Dear Lucyprov,

Thank you for your insight on your recent afternoon tea experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that the scone and the chocolate slice didn’t meet your expectations and we’re using your recommendations to help improve our menu.

Our guest reviews give us valuable information to deliver the best experiences possible, and we appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again the next time you’re in the area, and give us another opportunity to make it right.

Thank you again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Fly into London City and from Canary Wharf it's an easy ferry across to the hotel. Great breakfast and the chef made omelettes are great. Staff are also helpful in providing directions or calling a taxi for you.. And do not forget your chocolate chip cookie when you check in.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank marlonb298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As highlighted our team work incredibly hard to ensure all guest leave totally satisfied. I will of course share you wonderful feedback with them as I know they will be delighted they were able to assist and exceed your expectations. Please do let us know when you will next return as it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Amie Gotts
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Not the cheapest hotel in London, but Perfect location for business in Canary Wharf. Attentive staff, lovely spacious room with great view down the Thames and a balcony.
Restaurant is not over crowded and breakfast was excellent

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jane O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Your feedback has been share with the respective heads of department in order for us to constantly improve our guests overall experience. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amie Gotts
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel before, and we like it’s friendly staff, good clean comfortable spacious balcony rooms overlooking the River Thames. Best of all you get a ferry pass for free travel to Canary Wharf to access the Thames Clipper fast boats into central London or to use the nearby Tube network. In our book this Hotel ticks every box.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank MartinChieGeorgina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We are delighted that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. As highlighted our team work incredibly hard to ensure all guest leave totally satisfied. I will of course share you wonderful feedback with them as I know they will be delighted they were able to assist and exceed your expectations. Please do let us know when you will next return as it will be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind Regards
Amie Gotts
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as we had booked tickets for a show at the O2.

The location was good as we got the river bus straight to the O2 which was much nicer than the tube.

On arrival the receptionist was really nice and super helpful, we were really impressed. We were offered an upgrade for £20 which we accepted and had a nice room with a view of the river and a balcony.

The bar was extremely busy at night with quite long queues but had a nice enough atmosphere.

Breakfast was quite good, no complaints there at all.

All in All it was a good stay and would recommend it if you need somewhere to stay in the Canary Wharf area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarahlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review following your most recent stay with us. Feedback such as yours is always welcome and most helpful. Your feedback has been share with the respective heads of department in order for us to constantly improve our guests overall experience. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Amie Gotts
PA to General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews