We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,401)
Filter reviews
2,401 results
Traveller rating
933
760
380
192
136
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
760
380
192
136
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free ferry canary wharf canada water bottomless prosecco hotel ferry river view double tree thames clipper warm cookies on arrival jubilee line lovely hotel afternoon tea the executive lounge easy access an upgrade breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 2,401 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Not a great location for Canary Wharf unless you find the ferry useful.

Very limited restaurant menu although the food was well presented and tasted ok.

Rooms were very small and it felt a little bit like being in a converted council flat. There was another section which looked nicer so I would ask for that if I had to stay there again.

Taxi they called me seemed like a dodgy back street cab with no meter!

Been in better Hilton hotels

Room Tip: Not the council flat side!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Crankcaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that your enjoyed your time spent in our hotel. I will of course highlight the issue with the taxi service to our management team. I do hope you will once again consider staying with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights and the location was great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The first room we were put in didn't have a view so I asked if we could be moved. This happened with no trouble whatsoever and the room was perfect.
The free ferry to Canary Wharf was a great little bonus too.
Would recommend!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kath_H1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2016

Many thanks for your review- We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast and restaurant service. Our location is great and very easy to travel to central London making it extra easy with the use of our hotel ferry; I do hope we have the chance to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

This hotel did not offer any of the services if expect when taking the suite. No luggage porter offer etc. not even breakfast included. In summary for the money the service level was not in line. Apart from that the hotel offers wonderful location, efficient staff, and rooms that meet expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank lennerta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, we are pleased to hear that your enjoyed the location while staying with us, I will of course highlight your concerns with our management team. I do hope you will consider staying with us once again.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Great value room made us slightly concerned it wouldn't be anything to get excited about.....we were wrong, so I am writing! Went to a concert @ 02 and had a terrible journey from Somerset so no time to check in. Fell through the door at about 11.30, too tired too eat but enjoyed the warm cookie! Spacious room, great shower and great view over the river...slept like a baby in generous sized twin beds! Changed our mind about breakfast as we were now starving....no problem. Delicious fresh food with every choice available. Really helpful staff.....would definitely use again. Only one small niggle...although we appreciated the air con as room was cool, it was a real puzzle how to stop it as it was pretty noisy! However, it went off eventually....we should have just phoned reception who agreed it is a pain but they would have sorted it

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamDavisHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your comments and feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We are delighted that you found your room and views to be wonderful. I do hope you will once again consider staying with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2016

I found this hotel by chance on-line when looking for somewhere to stay after a trip to the O2 and it turned out to be perfect. The free ferry crossing from the hotel to Canary Wharf made the journey to the O2 so easy. The hotel is immaculate, the staff so helpful and the breakfast was very tasty. Really couldn't fault this hotel. Sitting on the terrace overlooking the Thames with a glass of red wine after the concert really finished the evening off well. Will definitely return. I actually don't think the Hilton Riverside website does the hotel justice.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janea841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amie G, PA to General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Docklands Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your most recent stay with us. We are so pleased to read such amazing comments about your experience and do how we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews