We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus
Ranked #639 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Good location for shopping and going out, just behind Debenhams on Oxford Street. Clean hotel, looked like the room had been newly decorated and was clean and everything i needed for a one night stay. Stay pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcress79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

813 - 817 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed for five nights. Simple, clean rooms however walls are paper thin. The floor we stayed on was getting a Reno do all day there were jackhammers and similar noise as well as dirt, rubbish and lots of dust in the corridor - great for asthmatics. Breakfast was so overpriced and was generally edible with the exception of the eggs, hash browns, sausages and croissants. Waiting staff was polite. Above all, the receptionists were terrible - no customer service skills at all. Not helpful in the slightest and speak to each other and the customers with the rudest demeanor.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fififiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Stayed for one night for my birthday. When we arrived we found that we had been upgraded to a suite because of my birthday which was very nice. Large spacious room on the 6th floor. Clean, tidy, comfortable bed, no complaints. We didn't spend much time here really except to sleep. It's in a terrific location, 5 mins walk from Oxford Street. It's about halfway down Oxford Street behind Debenhams. Bond Street is the closest tube (5 mins walk). So if you are shopping or going to the theatre like we were it was spot on. There was a bar on the ground floor which was open when we returned from the theatre so we could have a nightcap. They did do breakfasts but they wanted £20 each which is just ridiculously expensive for what you get so we went out for breakfast instead. When we checked out they looked after our luggage for us so we could go shopping. I would stay again just for the position. It's a chain hotel in an ideal position and is ideal for sleeping in. If you want anything more from your hotel then look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

This hotel is excellent. 5 Minutes walk from Oxford Street but on a quiet side street, surrounded by a number of quaint and interesting streets.

The rooms- well appointed and reasonable in siz with good quality furniture and tv
bathroom- lage- spotless with bath and shower
punlic areas and restraurant- well kept, good food at reasonable cost
staff- friendly for London
Overall Excellent

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank camster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

It is a very central hotel in the middle of the shopping / theatre area. It was perfect for us and I admit they surprised me at the reception for the way they greeted and accommodated all of our needs promptly and with a smile. The main observation is simply that the hotel is dated and it definitely requires works as it is not up to the level of the others newer holiday Inns or Crown Plazas. We got an executive room on the top floor. It was good enough for us, but I have to admit that we weren't paying as it was on my priority club account. Basically, I would have never paid 240-260£ to sleep in a hotel in those conditions... and if I would have charged that kind of money I would be SERIOUSLY furious! :)
Also... if they paint the walls to remove stains... once finished they should also remove the tape which was left there for the whole weekend... the paint was definitely dry!... as a matter of favour... can you please remove it? Please? So next time I will not have the feeling to sleep in a building site? Also... thanks for asking at the reception what newspaper I wanted... but that was all about it... I had to buy it myself at the Tesco the following day!
Definitely ROOM for improvement in there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAPO76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Mandeville Hotel
The Mandeville Hotel
#164 of 1,081 in London
2,100 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
The Marylebone
The Marylebone
#69 of 1,081 in London
3,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fitzrovia
Grange Langham Court
Grange Langham Court
#551 of 1,081 in London
628 reviews
Fitzrovia
Saint Georges Hotel
Saint Georges Hotel
#747 of 1,081 in London
693 reviews
Fitzrovia
Holiday Inn London - Regent's Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Oxford Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oxford Circus

Address: 57-59 Welbeck Street, London W1G 9BL, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #639 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Price Range: €127 - €234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Oxford Circus 3.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus hotel which is located in a quiet Edwardian terrace in Marylebone, just 2 minutes walk from London's famous Oxford Street. The Holiday Inn London-Oxford Circus is ideally suited for both business and pleasure travellers. Centrally situated, London's historic and famous attractions are all within walking or a short distance to the hotel. These are Theatreland, Harley Street, West End Shopping including Debenhams, Selfridges, Harrods and Bond Street; Hyde Park, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Piccadilly Circus, Madame Tussauds Lords Cricket Ground, The British Museum, London Eye Nearest underground station is Bond Street on the Central and Jubilee lines, within 2 minutes walk from the hotel. Oxford Circus underground station on the Bakerloo and Victoria lines is just under 10 minutes walk.Please note that all rooms are for a maximum of 2 people. If interested in family rooms please make sure it says maximum 4 people. All rooms have air-conditioning. Internet access, WiFi, playstation games, voicemail and modem points.Hotel is in congestion charging zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Oxford Circus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus Hotel London
Oxford Circus Holiday Inn
London Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn London
Holiday Inn Oxford Circus London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing