We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Knightsbridge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$244
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$278
US$256
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Grand London Kensington(London)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$169
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$275
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rhodes Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$207
US$187
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$130
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
318
86
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
86
16
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barfirmdale hotelsbrompton roadhonor barkit kemproom servicequiet streetharvey nicholsquiet cul de sacboutique experiencefirmdale groupboutique stylehome away from homelovely hotelsitting areacomfortable roomslittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
275 - 280 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2011

A great week at the Knightsbridge in May 2011. Quiet, well appointed room on the fourth floor looking over the tree tops. As always the room was spotlessly clean and the bed super comfortable. If you can get a decent rate then give it a go.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the Knightsbridge Hotel recently. We had a special package that included breakfast. The breakfast was very good but there is not always a good place to eat it. The first morning, all the public areas were full so we ate in our room which is very awkward since there is very little space to put things. The next morning, we had the drawing room all to ourselves and it was very pleasant. The Hotel is very well decorated, very clean and modern and offered many special touches such as complimentary bottled water on our bedside table each night. The staff was very helpful and although we didn't have very many requests, we felt that they would go out of their way to help us. The shower was wonderful and the bed was very comfortable. I would stay again and would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArkansasTravelhog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

I went back to this lovely and cosy hotel for a 3 day stay and again really enjoyed it; the quality of service is never disappointing and it's great to discover a new room each time. The hotel is 5mn walking distance from Hyde Park where we had a lovely day. I will definitely go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frenchtaste75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Once again enjoyed my stay here and also had some good weather. Was able to have a few drinks with friends here.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VoyageurLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

This hotel reneged on our reservation for a deluxe suite for three nights.

My wife and I had booked this suite a couple of months before our trip and had received a "reconfirmation" of our reservation three days before our check-in date.

When we arrived in the early afternoon on Friday May 27 to check-in, the manager told us our room had been damaged by a bathroom flood and was "uninhabitable." He showed us a much smaller room at a lower price, which we were forced to accept because it was a busy weekend in London (Chelsea Flower Show & European Football Cup Final).

The next morning (Saturday) I mentioned to one of the staff in the lobby that the construction to repair the damage from the bathroom flood must have been disruptive, and he said he was unaware of any flooded bathroom and any repair work. When I confronted the weekend manager (not the manager who had met us the day before) about this and asked to see the damaged bathroom, he said he would have to "investigate" the situation and get back to me.

Later that afternoon he came to our room and told us the deluxe suite -- which we had been told the day before was being repaired -- had been given to a guest without a reservation who came in very late Friday (after we had checked in) and was "desperate" for a room. He said the room, which we had been told by the manager when we checked-in the prior day was "uninhabitable", had been almost totally repaired and needed only "minimal" work, so the desperate traveler took the room.

When we again asked to see the "damaged" suite, he refused. When we asked to speak to the "desperate" traveler who supposedly had taken the suite we had been told was "uninhabitable," he again refused. Instead, he offered us a free bottle of champagne, which we declined.

We told him we did not believe there had been any bathroom flooding damage and that we were convinced that our deluxe suite had been given to another guest, probably a "loyal" repeat customer who called at the last minute for a weekend suite, and that we had been "bumped" to a smaller room. He did not deny this, and asked what we would like him to do.

We told him we wanted a 50% discount on the daily rate for the smaller room we were forced to take, to which he almost immediately agreed (after making a call to get approval from higher-ups).

The Knightsbridge is owned by Firmdale Hotels, which is a reputable chain. We would hope that Firmdale does not have a policy of "bumping" guests with reservations to lesser accommodations in order to please long-standing customers, but the least it could do is provide better training programs for its managers to come up with more believable stories to cover up this practice.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
24  Thank HSTyler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews