We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Ranked #385 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location and price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I booked this hotel for carling cup final weekend. Great location just off oxford street with plenty of shops, bars restaurants etc nearby. The hotel is modern and our twin room was spacious and very clean & tidy. Had a small problem with our TV but that was quickly sorted by the staff. The nova bar in the hotel was very nice but pricey. Alberto on reception was a very helpful guy. Having stayed in numerous london hotels I can def recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hedger2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for taking the time to write us this great review on the Tripadvisor, it was a pleasure having you here and I hope you enjoyed staying with us at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

We are always proud of our hotel's location, as we have Oxford Street on our doorstep, it is indeed in a great location for shopping, theatres and having the night life spots of the West End are only a few minutes away. I am also delighted that you liked our hotel's modern decor, atmosphere and the room cleanliness.

I am glad that Alberto was helpful during your stay with us, please rest assured that I will make sure that he gets credited for your recognition. Thank you for recommending our hotel, and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,734 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    580
    253
    138
    105
See reviews for
221
360
233
672
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

stayed here for a theatre trip which was meant to be over 2 nights, 1st night i was on my own and was greeted in a very polite and friendly manner, staff were extremely helpful, for the 2nd night when my friend arrived unfortunately there were no twin rooms left so they even arranged for a transfer to another sister hotel which had a better room with a huge king-size bed - perfect for 2 girlies who normally sleep with their husbands but who couldn't get a twin!!! clean but a bit small the room at the sussex was perfect for one night but I have to say it was the staff who made the whole thing so pleasant - clean and well stocked I would definitely recommend this hotel. On the first night I even ventured to the bar on my own and the 3 bar staff were SO friendly, Meryem and the Portugese bar manager especially - amazing cocktails and great to sit and chat with over a few lovely drinks - thank you radisson!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 1 March 2012
Dear Reviewer

Thank you for a fantastic review. We appreciate you taking the time in sharing your encouraging feedback on Tripadvisor about your stay with Radisson Edwardian hotels.

I was delighted to know that you found our staff to be helpful, hospitable, polite and welcomed you with a warm and friendly manner. I was also glad to learn that my colleagues at our "Nova Bar" Meryem, Gulden and Daniel made your evening more pleasant and enjoyable over few of our amazing cocktails.

I was sorry to learn that we had to transfer you to our sister hotel on the second night of your stay, but I am very pleased that you have had an amazing time at the Mercer Street Hotel and enjoyed your trip to London for the theatre shows.

We here at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay in London.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex in June of 2011. The front desk were helpful and friendly. They arranged for overnight shoe polish and these were delivered without problem. The room was of a decent size, though the bathroom was a bit small and the space above the sink was minimal for toiletries. There is free wifi throughout the hotel. I would say that this hotel was good enough, but nothing memorable. I found it a bit overpriced at 250 USD/night. I have stayed in nicer boutique hotels in London for less than that.

Also, apparently, there is a swimming pool, but I wasn't informed about this during my visit. Front desk didn't mention it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IAH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback, I do appreciate you taking the time to write us a review about your stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel. I am glad to hear to you were happy with our services, staff, room size and facilities, I would like also to apologise if the bathroom size was not suitable for your needs.

We always aim to make the stay of our guests memorable and we tend to provide not only good, or great but a fantastic service, but I am sorry if that was not the case for your stay with us, and we are always happy to receive any feedback from our guests for improvements.

There are always offers at our hotel that might catch your interest, you can always check our website for more information, may I recommend to you our "Early Booking Discount" offer, which will allow you to save up to %20 of any future booking that you would make, please check the terms & conditions of that particular offer.

We do have a fitness room in basement of the hotel, but unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool, but you might be interested in our in-room spa which can be arranged with our operator simply by dialling '0' from the room.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

This hotel is ideally located for anyone wishing to shop in Oxford St. It is very near to Marble Arch tube station and a number of bus routes.

Room Tip: We stayed in a deluxe room but as we were very late arriving we did not get the smoking room that we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howling_bibe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to write this short, and yet to the point review about your stay with us at the Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

With Oxford Street on our doorstep, we are indeed in the best location for shopping and theatres and night life of the West End are only a few minutes away.

I am sorry that we were not able to meet your request for a smoking room on this occasion but I do hope it will not be long before you book with us again. Please feel free to contact me directly so that I can oversee the allocation of your room. Perhaps you will have the opportunity to try some of the wonderful dishes from our "Nova Bar" that offers a selection of British dishes with an oriental twist on your next visit.

Thank you again for sharing your feedback, I look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conwy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

finding a quiet, comfortable and reasonably priced boutique hotel in London is getting harder and harder as many hoteliers confuse the word "boutique" with small and scruffy.
This hotel is smallish but certainly not scruffy. It has a modern designer style and with very friendly staff. Lucas asked me to give him a special mention as I checked out, but in fairness all the staff were exceptionally polite and helpful. Tucked away in a quiet location a matter of 1 minute's walk from Oxford Street, this nice hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colyngardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gamal S, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel, responded to this review, 11 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I really appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel on the Tripadvisor. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel facilities were up to your standards.

I am also delighted that you liked our hotel's atmosphere and our modernised décor. I hope that you took advantage of our hotel’s location on your trip to London, as it is just a few steps away from Oxford Street, Hyde Park and other attractions. We are always proud of our staff, and I am glad that they made your stay more hospitable.

I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to London and to welcoming you back to Radisson Edwardian Sussex Hotel.

I wish you all the best and I hope to see you before the Olympics 2012.


Best Regards,

Gamal Sadaka
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London - Marble Arch
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Edwardian Berkshire
Marylebone
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
Amba Hotel Marble Arch
#67 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marylebone
The Leonard Hotel
The Leonard Hotel
#304 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Marylebone
The Cumberland
The Cumberland
#380 of 1,086 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,832 reviews
Marylebone
Radisson Blu Portman Hotel, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel
Address: 19-25 Granville Place, London W1H 6PA, England (Formerly Radission Edwardian Savoy Court)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Business Hotel in London
#284 Family Hotel in London
#314 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet corner close to Marble Arch, this boutique hotel is 30 seconds from Oxford Street and only a stone throw away from the expanses of Hyde Park. A calming, peaceful retreat from the hordes, the hotel’s sleek, contemporary design brings modern chic to an Edwardian listed building. Free Wi-Fi in all public areas and bedrooms, allow all guests to work and relax at the same time. If you wish to escape the rush of Oxford Street our Nova Bar & Grill offers a fine cocktails with relaxing and modern surrounding with cool designer comfy leather chairs with urban soundtracks to unwind to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson London
London Radisson
Radisson Blu Edwardian Sussex Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing